See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 62% from 45 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The owners overbooked and then had no idea who was where leaving multiple people sleeping on the floor while beds went empty for the night. The location is good as it is located very near the convention center and a metro station.
  • 51%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Ryan USA
  • One of the beds didnt have a mattress. There were stains on the sheets
  • 77%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Mauricio Italy
  • This place was horrid. Bad location, I had to sleep in an open area because the other people staying in the room I was meant to be in had locked it from the inside and the owner couldn't open the door. The club next door is loud, and the neighbourhood isn't great. Would not ever recommend, pay a bit more for another hostel.
  • 51%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Perri Australia
  • It was basically the shittiest hostel I stay in. Club right next to it, so you cant sleep. No breakfast, no separate toilets or showers for m/w. Location is good though, close to the metro...
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Thiemo Germany
  • I know that most of you looking at this review will likely not care how bad I review this hostel because you're probably more concerned with the cost and will rationalize this post as a disgruntled guest. I implore you to spend the extra couple of dollars to stay somewhere else. This was the most cramped, unclean place I've ever seen people call housing. The location is dangerous and no where near amenities. The website is perhaps the very opposite of the actual hostel in every single way.
  • 29%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Quentin
  • I had a pleasant stay over all. One problem though is the WiFi inside the rooms is so slow that I had to go to the lobby area to get internet access
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • I liked most is friendly staff. Location. And atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Rustam Kazakhstan
  • We didn't get the room we had made reservetion for. It was extremely dirthy, the day we arrived the restroom was constantly out of service. The shower was horrible, there was mold in the shower, very dirthy. Only one shower for 20 people. There were no utensils in the kitchen, not even a table. Sheets were old and dirty. No communication with the staff. It was the worst place we have ever been to.
  • 26%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anna Poland
  • The only good thing about this hostel was the location. The room was tiny, and we couldn't lock the door from outside, internet never worked, we had to go to the entrance to be connected. There was only one (alway broken) shower and toilet for 15 people !! Inadmissible. No table to eat. And the 'receptionist' guy was rude, always cursing and using vulgar word. Someone should inspect and close this 'hostel'. BIG WASTE OF MONEY ! Don't go there !!!! Deborah from Brazil
  • 34%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Deborah
  • The hostel was fine, but there were no dishes and tables in the kitchen! Also no WiFi-connection in the room (and a really bad internet-connection)
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jaime Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »