See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 69% from 53 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is good and it was close to the station. The creaking sound of the door was little bit loud but it was fine. Also front desk was kind and I felt comfortable. I was satisfied with your hostel. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 HyeYoon South Korea
  • All in all it was okay.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Jens Germany
  • Nice hostel. Clean and security. Only the WiFi doesn't work on the room. Not easy if we have something to do... The manager told me he ll contact the technician but nothing....
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Samy France
  • I enjoyed my stay, the mattress was a bit thin but for one night, it was enough and I slept well. I enjoyed the security with every room being locked and only opened with a magnet card. It's like 20 minutes from the Mall and only one block from a Giant grocery store so the location was great.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was good for what I needed it for, I got an upgrade for no extra cost which was cool. On the other had the staff came in and brought a new person at 11pm every night. The facilities were maintained and it wasn't spotless but it was good. There was very little lounge/commons area. The locations was quite a few blocks from the smithsonians and monuments but it was okay after learning the train.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Believe it or not I stayed her almost one year!
  • 57%
  • 14 Jun 2015 martha USA
  • It is a clean place!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Margarita Peru
  • That was a nice experience. I would come here again.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The staff was great and they tried to helped me out when I needed it. I wasn't happy with the location but I only stayed one night. I was told at the beginning about the noise from next door which was annoying being woken up in the night. I was uncomfortable using the bathroom as it's shared between male and female. The door of the shower was glass and slightly visible from the outside.
  • 63%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous England
  • Look for what it is it's fine but the staff are terrible! The has wandering eyes.
  • 49%
  • 11 May 2015 Frances
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »