See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 73% from 46 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was good for what I needed it for, I got an upgrade for no extra cost which was cool. On the other had the staff came in and brought a new person at 11pm every night. The facilities were maintained and it wasn't spotless but it was good. There was very little lounge/commons area. The locations was quite a few blocks from the smithsonians and monuments but it was okay after learning the train.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Believe it or not I stayed her almost one year!
  • 57%
  • 14 Jun 2015 martha USA
  • It is a clean place!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Margarita Peru
  • That was a nice experience. I would come here again.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The staff was great and they tried to helped me out when I needed it. I wasn't happy with the location but I only stayed one night. I was told at the beginning about the noise from next door which was annoying being woken up in the night. I was uncomfortable using the bathroom as it's shared between male and female. The door of the shower was glass and slightly visible from the outside.
  • 63%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous England
  • Look for what it is it's fine but the staff are terrible! The has wandering eyes.
  • 49%
  • 11 May 2015 Frances
  • Too expensive. It cost 92 USD per night. But the living condition is very bad.
  • 66%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • Overall, it was a positive experience. One weird thing was that someone slept on the couch in the hallway. That didn't seem right. It would be helpful to other travelers to briefly describe the parking situation: on-street and in the hostel lot. I didn't notice any maps on the walls that show visitors where they are, in relation to the city. A map of D.C. with 'You Are Here'. Improvements: A handle bar in the shower, and a small, high shelf to put your toiletries in the shower. A chess set!
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Mari USA
  • Pretty good location, very convenient to Metro, library, supermarket, park, and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown and Capitol Mall areas. The area around hostel is OK, but not the best. Basic needs taken care of -- but I wish they had better locker facilities. This being said, I felt pretty safe (for myself and my baggage).
  • 71%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I didn't know that there is just one bathroom for all 3 or for rooms on my floor, so I was a little surprised about that but anytime I needed to shower or whatever, it was luckily always free. There is Wifi in all the builings, a little kitchen to cook some stuff, towels and sheets are provided and I could leave my luggage at the hostel on the day of my departure, which was really great.
  • 66%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »