See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 66% from 31 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 59%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Deadly Dirty. That's all it has.
  • 37%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel host is really nice! Bathroom is for too many people but price is cheap, so that was OK to me.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The 14 bed-bedroom is not in the main building, but is only few blocks away. So it is not a problem
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I have a Good time there
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Christian Mexico
  • The place is too small.Guy next to me hit my bed every time that I snored.Security is poor.They would open up the back door,and leave.They do clean it,daily.But,they do not have a microwave.The location is fantastic.And,people on Mexicare only pay a dollar to rids the bus.
  • 60%
  • 01 Nov 2013 David Ireland
  • Capital Comfort Hostel has made some upgrades and renovations (i.e. new beds, flooring, etc.) since I last stayed at their facility making a good environment even better. However, the thing that attracted me to Capital Comfort Hostel – the cost – is still about the same. Location, quality of service, friendly employees, comfort, cleanliness, and of course PRICE make Capital Comfort Hostel the best hostel in Washington, DC – PERIOD! I recommend highly, you won’t be disappointed.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, we felt very comfortable at the hostel for this reason.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Denyse New Zealand
  • Great stay!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
  • The check in just took for eveeeeer and ever
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Santiago Mexico
  • Well we wrote that we would check in 11 pm. The bus were late so we sent them a email 6 hours before. When we arrived it was 11.45 pm. We were told the check in was between 3-6 pm. Which it doesn't say on te website! Then they booked out our room To somebody else. The guy called the boss who is really nice! So he gave us a 8 Bed room for our whole stay, we were supposed to sleep in a 14 bed.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Lene Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »