See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 63% from 43 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel has a cool atmosphere, and I would recommend it. However, it is a little bit congested (small rooms for the number of people), and also, it is definitely not in the centre of Washington, which was fine for my purposes, but may not be ideal for some travellers.
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Joshua Canada
  • The worst ever! We had a difficult time there. We were a group of 5, we booked a 6 bed room. They passed us a four bed room, and one mattress on the floor. There was no space for that and the room was so unclean, with bottles of beer and candies on the floor, that's two of us shared a single bed. The night desk guy was down right rude. He insisted to make us to keep our door open (there was no key for us). We wrote a letter at the hostel, telling all that, and until now I don't have any answer.
  • 26%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Aline Brazil
  • My stay was okay, there isn't really anything to say about it. It was simply alright and served its purpose. Nothing to brag about, it got the job done.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you're travelling to explore city and spend as less money as you can for the transportation and accomodation - this is the best choice! Hostel just in 7-10 min from subway and 5 min from 7/11 so you can buy some food and cook in hostel - that's no problem! Just 2 metro stops from the center, very convenient! This hostel just perfect for it's price! I also was completely satisfied about conditions, comfortable beds, neat rooms and kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The kitchen was basic, not much in terms of crockery etc, in the bathroom one toiletseat was loose. Nice accommodating staff however, we had a good time.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anemone Germany
  • If the bed have cover that will be great. Also, arranging the hosters should be flaxabal. The attendant could leave his mobile number so if anyone need anything to contact him.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • It's easy walking distance from the metro (and literally next to a bus stop). The area is safe. The staff is generally friendly; however, when I was there, one of the members snapped at someone and almost hit him (I don't know who was right of wrong, but it was disturbing). The downstairs bathroom is poorly maintained, as one of the toilets' doors doesn't shut properly. They don't seem to be cleaning the fridge often, and the pans are all stratched.
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2014 Pierre-Guy Canada
  • Horrible! There was one pretty young lady at the front desk who tried her best at customer service but the rest of the staff was horrible. This is by far the worse hostel I have ever stayed at. The kitchen is as small as the kitchen of a one bedroom apartment and it is meant to serve many people. ALL bathrooms are coed, even if you have a room with all females you will have to share the bathroom with strange men. There was a man sleeping in the hallway outside of your room. We felt unsafe.
  • 40%
  • 02 May 2014 LaTina USA
  • Only one bathroom for more than 20 people. It was disappointing... I have to WAKE UP VERY EARLY to take a shower and go out properly. In addition, I went here at Cherry Blossom festival season, so hostel was crowd. It make matters worse. I advice you that do not go here in crowd season. Except this point, it was totally nice.
  • 63%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Su Hwan South Korea
  • Great staff really friendly and accommodating! Bar and Chinese takeaway located down the street serve good food and drink! Hostel was clean and tidy with kitchen and washing facilities available! Only 10-15 min walk to Whitehouse and on metro and bus routes
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »