See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 63% from 50 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a pleasant stay over all. One problem though is the WiFi inside the rooms is so slow that I had to go to the lobby area to get internet access
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • I liked most is friendly staff. Location. And atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Rustam Kazakhstan
  • We didn't get the room we had made reservetion for. It was extremely dirthy, the day we arrived the restroom was constantly out of service. The shower was horrible, there was mold in the shower, very dirthy. Only one shower for 20 people. There were no utensils in the kitchen, not even a table. Sheets were old and dirty. No communication with the staff. It was the worst place we have ever been to.
  • 26%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anna Poland
  • The only good thing about this hostel was the location. The room was tiny, and we couldn't lock the door from outside, internet never worked, we had to go to the entrance to be connected. There was only one (alway broken) shower and toilet for 15 people !! Inadmissible. No table to eat. And the 'receptionist' guy was rude, always cursing and using vulgar word. Someone should inspect and close this 'hostel'. BIG WASTE OF MONEY ! Don't go there !!!! Deborah from Brazil
  • 34%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Deborah
  • The hostel was fine, but there were no dishes and tables in the kitchen! Also no WiFi-connection in the room (and a really bad internet-connection)
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jaime Italy
  • Washington is a very nice city but I am not all recomanding this hostel, and I saw a lot of hostels in the USA. If you are only looking for a bed, it's ok but a little expensive, For atmosphere and facilities, forget it. Just : there are no table and no equipments in the kitchen. So it's difficult to seat and to have a nice time with people you've just met.
  • 34%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Victor France
  • When I got there, the staff sent me to another room. In another building. The room was better, but this situation is a little frightening since I was traveling alone and it was late in the night. Oh, and they don't like taking cash at the Hostel, don't ask me why, but they prefer credit card.
  • 57%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Henrico Brazil
  • It is a good and safe hotel for this price. If you want to have party you should just to go upstairs but if you want to have clean towels in the early morning - it is hard to find someone who can give it to you because all stuff are sleeping after party-night
  • 71%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Maria Russia
  • Location and value of money for this hostel if thinking about these thing you must go and stay at this hostel. Dinning Table & Chairs are Missing in Kitchen and as well Plates and Cooking Pans. No. of Bath rooms must increase in your 2nd Building.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Was quite a bit of stress to check in. Maybe that was because the hostel was almost fully booked or something. I had a good night sleep.
  • 57%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Kjartan Alexander Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »