See other Washington DC properties

Capital Comfort Hostel

1610 7th street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 63% from 41 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There is no sign that it is the hostel so we wasn't sure if we are on the right place. You always have to use a bell to get inside. We went to the building which is 3 blocks from hostel and the main door were without handle! Our room was quite clean but the bathroom was disgusting. Never more experience like this!
  • 29%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Denisa Czech Republic
  • Prior to travelling, I have read numerous negative comments about the hostel. I agree with the comments, such as the lack of staff, uncollected laundry and poor management of the hostel. However, in the duration of my stay, I understood that the hostel is under new management. Sadly, there are currently two main staff working within the hotel to solve the issues this hostel is facing. Mr. Ali, the manager of the hostel, is working real hard to improve the hostel-really recommend his honesty.
  • 74%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Deadly Dirty. That's all it has.
  • 37%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel host is really nice! Bathroom is for too many people but price is cheap, so that was OK to me.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The 14 bed-bedroom is not in the main building, but is only few blocks away. So it is not a problem
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I have a Good time there
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Christian Mexico
  • The place is too small.Guy next to me hit my bed every time that I snored.Security is poor.They would open up the back door,and leave.They do clean it,daily.But,they do not have a microwave.The location is fantastic.And,people on Mexicare only pay a dollar to rids the bus.
  • 60%
  • 01 Nov 2013 David Ireland
  • Capital Comfort Hostel has made some upgrades and renovations (i.e. new beds, flooring, etc.) since I last stayed at their facility making a good environment even better. However, the thing that attracted me to Capital Comfort Hostel – the cost – is still about the same. Location, quality of service, friendly employees, comfort, cleanliness, and of course PRICE make Capital Comfort Hostel the best hostel in Washington, DC – PERIOD! I recommend highly, you won’t be disappointed.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »