See other Washington DC properties

Capital View

301 i street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 76% from 32 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great roof terrace :-)
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Stepanka
  • We had problems with the water, it was only hot for 30sek-2min and than it went icecold. The shared areas aswell as our Room was very cold. The staff was fine, but there were some helpers that had a real bad attitude. The people who lived there were fine and very welcoming. The kitchen had some misssings, so sometimes it was hard making a full dinner.
  • 63%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Dortea Dencker Denmark
  • really good
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Masamitsu Japan
  • I wish it was warmer. With cold weather it would have been nice to return a hostel that had heat inside. Also, I did not like when taking a shower and getting a blast of ice cold water instead of the hot water I was using.I understand they were doing some renovations during the day, but in the evening more attention could have been made to make the hostel more comfortable to the guests. I did enjoy the waffles! I currently could not recommend this hostel as it is currently being managed.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2015 richard USA
  • It was my second time travel to Washington D.C. I got a good time thanks to them. :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was in an excellent location. Did not have any problems getting there or back. It was great to be able to leave baggage in the hallway for later pick up on departure day. There were for sure improvements that could have been made however it seemed that the hostel was working hard to fix the problems. The mattresses sucked in the bedroom we were in.
  • 54%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • Really nice. Good space. Two good bedrooms. Nice bathroom. Big TVs. Great location. 3/4 block to the subway. 20 min walking to the train/bus station.
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Bruno Jose Brazil
  • The staff was nice, the hostel was at a 20 mn walk from the Capitole. It rained so we did not really enjoy the rooftop. The idea of the pancake mix is good but the pans are old and your pancakes often finish fried in oil or burnt :/ The beds were good.
  • 77%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous France
  • No mirror, no table, no chair, no private locker in the room. The bed was old, not springy anymore and the spring touched my backbone when I slept. The doors were creaky. The nearest bathroom was not tidy and no mirror. The kitchen was OK. The storage "room" after checking out is not a room, but just a space, where everyone can freely see/touch the luggages there. The location was not bad.
  • 49%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Eriko
  • Nice, clean place to stay. Located extremely close to main areas of DC.
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 James USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »