See other Washington DC properties

Capital View

301 i street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 83% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an average hostel. Nothing too fancy. Safe neighborhood but you will be walking a ways to downtown. No problem if you like walking, it's plenty safe. There are other hostels that are closer to the center for the same price.
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Will definitely come back again. Great location, great price.
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2015 David USA
  • Honestly, this is the best hostel I have ever been to. Cool atmosphere, awesome people, amazing staff and rooftop deck. The only concern I did have was that house keeping threw away 3 of my own towels I had on my bed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for everything my friend from Jordan! ;)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 suzane
  • AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING-- I stayed at both CApital View and Loftie DC. The staff are sooo hospitable. The place is amazingly clean! The BEST hostel Ive ever stayed in!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great roof terrace :-)
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Stepanka
  • We had problems with the water, it was only hot for 30sek-2min and than it went icecold. The shared areas aswell as our Room was very cold. The staff was fine, but there were some helpers that had a real bad attitude. The people who lived there were fine and very welcoming. The kitchen had some misssings, so sometimes it was hard making a full dinner.
  • 63%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Dortea Dencker Denmark
  • really good
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Masamitsu Japan
  • I wish it was warmer. With cold weather it would have been nice to return a hostel that had heat inside. Also, I did not like when taking a shower and getting a blast of ice cold water instead of the hot water I was using.I understand they were doing some renovations during the day, but in the evening more attention could have been made to make the hostel more comfortable to the guests. I did enjoy the waffles! I currently could not recommend this hostel as it is currently being managed.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2015 richard USA
  • It was my second time travel to Washington D.C. I got a good time thanks to them. :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »