See other Washington DC properties

Capital View

301 i street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 82% from 18 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Yhe guy in the evening / night was very nice and kind. The girl in the morning was rude and not helpful. She should get fired cause gives so bad impression to the clients. The common area was good. Not very big but enough. They have nice details like a plug and an small light for every bed! and also the lockers are nice and free if you bring your own padlock. (they sell too for 7$). The showes were ok- The only bad thing was the cold in the room in the night! No heating on in night hours
  • 69%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Ivan Spain
  • This is an average hostel. Nothing too fancy. Safe neighborhood but you will be walking a ways to downtown. No problem if you like walking, it's plenty safe. There are other hostels that are closer to the center for the same price.
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Will definitely come back again. Great location, great price.
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2015 David USA
  • Honestly, this is the best hostel I have ever been to. Cool atmosphere, awesome people, amazing staff and rooftop deck. The only concern I did have was that house keeping threw away 3 of my own towels I had on my bed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for everything my friend from Jordan! ;)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 suzane
  • AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING-- I stayed at both CApital View and Loftie DC. The staff are sooo hospitable. The place is amazingly clean! The BEST hostel Ive ever stayed in!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great roof terrace :-)
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Stepanka
  • We had problems with the water, it was only hot for 30sek-2min and than it went icecold. The shared areas aswell as our Room was very cold. The staff was fine, but there were some helpers that had a real bad attitude. The people who lived there were fine and very welcoming. The kitchen had some misssings, so sometimes it was hard making a full dinner.
  • 63%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Dortea Dencker Denmark
  • really good
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Masamitsu Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »