See other Washington DC properties

Capital View

301 i street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 15 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Saying that the reception is open from 10-10 and then no-one is there when arriving at six: unbearable. Having staff living under the same Roof, one even sleeping in the same room as the persons paying for it: creepy, especially when you find out that the women underneath you work for you and wears the same for 3 days (and sleeps in it). Tell the the People which People to adress,because your staff is not acting like they should.
  • 51%
  • 29 Jul 2016 Anonymous Austria
  • Ragged down formaly nice Building. Open and close all doorse is horrable noisy, don't go there when you need to get sleep at night. To often no toiletpaper. No really cleaning. Rooftop could be nice but ragged down to.
  • 63%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Petra Germany
  • This hostel was very nice! The rooftop deck is amazing and the staff is super friendly! The chill area is also comfortable, as were the beds and rooms!
  • 86%
  • 19 May 2016 Julia Netherlands
  • Helpful management staff. Friendly guests. Facilities are SHARED including the bathrooms, toilets and showers. I do my showers at 5-6 AM so I don't have to worry about sharing the showers. Management staff goes home at 11 PM. This can put the guests in an awkward situation if someone knocks at 2 AM demanding to be let in. One major plus is the presence of the Giant supermarket at 1400 7th NW - the entrance for it is at 8th Street between N and O streets.
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Vietnhi USA
  • Excellent services from friendly, courteous welcoming and professional staff people. Great location for any business midtown Washington, Spend only one night but would definitely come back again when visiting the town again. Will strongly recommend anyone to stay at Capital View!!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Robert K USA
  • Yhe guy in the evening / night was very nice and kind. The girl in the morning was rude and not helpful. She should get fired cause gives so bad impression to the clients. The common area was good. Not very big but enough. They have nice details like a plug and an small light for every bed! and also the lockers are nice and free if you bring your own padlock. (they sell too for 7$). The showes were ok- The only bad thing was the cold in the room in the night! No heating on in night hours
  • 69%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Ivan Spain
  • This is an average hostel. Nothing too fancy. Safe neighborhood but you will be walking a ways to downtown. No problem if you like walking, it's plenty safe. There are other hostels that are closer to the center for the same price.
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean, nice looking place
  • 97%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Will definitely come back again. Great location, great price.
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2015 David USA
  • Honestly, this is the best hostel I have ever been to. Cool atmosphere, awesome people, amazing staff and rooftop deck. The only concern I did have was that house keeping threw away 3 of my own towels I had on my bed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »