See other Washington DC properties

Capital View

301 i street NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 35 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff needs to be careful about sharing information about resident issues in private. Discussions about residents were done in the office; however, the office does not offer the privacy needed to keep information confidential.
  • 83%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Danel USA
  • Comfy cozy small hostel. Great staff, good location, quiet.
  • 83%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great. I will introduce my friend to live there
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even had an iron so that I could iron my shirts for a meeting. The wifi was good. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked. The bedroom on the 4th floor had a busted window and the air leaked in but the central heat worked well so it turned out to be ok.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Yuka Canada
  • It is a really nice hostel: comfortable and well-located! All you need to spend couple of days in Washington DC.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anastasia Russia
  • The place is really clean and we loved that! It is also very near the main attractions and you can do it by walking. Internet was very slow.
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • This is good hostel, just a small walk to all the main attractions and from Union Station. The neighbourhood seemed safe and the staff were helpful. The atmosphere amongst the guests was quiet, but that might have been just when I was there. The internet access was good. The only thing I'd really like to improve was if they gave a padlocks to go with the lockers, then I could have left valuables at the hostel when I was out during the day.
  • 86%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Scotland
  • It is very close to Penn Station, and to Chelsea. That makes for a very centrical location in NYC. Better than a hostel, I had a very small room. Tiny in fact, but that is what you get for the price. it was nicely decorated (the walls were painted with underwater creatures and mermaids). Overall, I think it is an ok hotel.
  • 77%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Juan Carlos Mexico
  • Very nice hostel, few minutes away from the national mall. Our room was very nice, with a wooden library full of books giving a nice atmosphere and showing some attention in buinding a nice setting for the guests. The terrace is a perfect place to relax after a day spent walking around visiting Washington.
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • The place really is beautiful. They're obviously renovating and it's really beautiful! The beds are SUPER comfortable, even if they are just metal bunks. You can easily walk to the Mall from the hostel, and if I find myself in DC again I'll definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Emilie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »