See other Washington DC properties

Capitol City Hostel

2411 Benning Road NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 79% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is in an area which looks rough but I never had any problems. The hostel manager was very kind and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Ciaran Ireland
  • It was a nice expirience for me
  • 77%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Raisa Ukraine
  • Very kind personnel,very good price,good location,
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • It's true that this is a hostel not a hotel and it is relatively cheap but even for that your share of privacy is near to naught. One of the staff seems to suffer from compulsive obsessive disorder. There is no microwave. And no free parking, of course.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • far from downtown. you need to take bus to hostel from downtown. The bus fare is $1.8 and you can't change the transportation for free.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Bill was. Very Kind
  • 80%
  • 04 Jun 2014 belgacem Algeria
  • 位置不错,坐x2每天就可以往来景点,费用是华盛顿最低的,老板人很好最后一天还特意送我去车站,再次特别感谢
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Shaofei China
  • We liked it! Bill is a good Guy.
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • I loved staying at Bill's place, he is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is good. The beds are big and a bit old but ok. One of the bathrooms could use some cleaning. Bus stops nearby. Good value for money.
  • 83%
  • 08 May 2014 Loes Netherlands
  • Had a good stay at the Capitol City. Initially the area seemed far out but connections to all the sights are made easily and quickly with a single bus. Walking distance to H-Street District and a quick bus ride to the Capitol Mall. Value for money, clean beds, clean bathrooms though would like to have seen a better equipped, working kitchen in the house.
  • 74%
  • 03 May 2014 Kieran Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »