See other Washington DC properties

Capitol City Hostel

2411 Benning Road NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Over all hostel is good and I am returning customer for years.
  • 91%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous India
  • the bed is 1.5m wide, it's so comfortable. and Bill is really a nice guy who gave me some advice before the day I came, and leave the best bed for me. X2 metro bus is convenient to travel around.
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • Bill (the host) is great! Public transport is close and facilities offer everything you need. Definitely enjoyed my stay!
  • 83%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I truly love this hostel , if I ever go back to DC, I will definitely go back to this hostel !!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2014 ran China
  • Before staying here I read a lot of reviews that talked about how great the owner, Bill, is. I will say, he is a genuinely good guy. If you have any problems come up during your stay just talk to him and he is willing to go the extra mile to help you out. There aren't many owners who will work as hard as he does. The hostel itself is good. You won't find anything in DC better for how little it costs. All of the other guests were very friendly. 15 min walk to the OR/BL/SLV metro stop.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Scott USA
  • The hostel is in an area which looks rough but I never had any problems. The hostel manager was very kind and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Ciaran Ireland
  • It was a nice expirience for me
  • 77%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Raisa Ukraine
  • Very kind personnel,very good price,good location,
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • It's true that this is a hostel not a hotel and it is relatively cheap but even for that your share of privacy is near to naught. One of the staff seems to suffer from compulsive obsessive disorder. There is no microwave. And no free parking, of course.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • far from downtown. you need to take bus to hostel from downtown. The bus fare is $1.8 and you can't change the transportation for free.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »