See other Washington DC properties

Capitol City Hostel

2411 Benning Road NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 79% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very easy to reach (Astoria Blv. subway stop and bus M60), really deluxe for a hostel, rooms with 4 bunk beds and bathroom ensuite, excellent value for money.
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Great value in DC. It's near to anywhere by X2 or subway.
  • 77%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Really nice staff, but very far from the City Center.
  • 60%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Pretty good little place. I felt safe and welcome, and Bill (the owner) was very accomodating of my needs and requests. I would recommend this place.
  • 77%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Roland USA
  • The landlord is pretty nice! You would want to try this hostel.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Accommodations were very inexpensive, however, there was no locker so you could safeguard valuables. Also, the washrooms were not clean and there was visible mold in areas like the mirror (probably due to the lack of exhaust fan in the washroom).
  • 60%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Bill is soul of this hostel, very helpful and informative.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Vico Germany
  • Incredible hostel, location, staff, and value. Stayed for 3 days and couldn't have asked for more. Read a review when checking it out that said bathrooms smelt bad, but didn't find any problems in either of the two bathrooms. Everyone there was amazing. Very diverse, from Asia, Europe, Canada and more. 711 convenience store next to the hostel was perfect for all food, and open around the clock (which was good, as I came back from downtown late at night). Metro and bus were VERY convenient.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Nils USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »