See other Osaka properties

Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi

2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 75% from 7 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The carpet has smoking smell. It feels like dirty air, it made me so uncomfortable. and the locker was too small.
  • 46%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Do not stay here. Checkout is at 10am, and unlike at other hostels you cant continue to use the facilities-you have to leave. The shower (which is a open shared bath w no privacy) is closed from 11am-2pm.I paid for late checkout till 1pm, had not used the shower yet, and was told with NO smile that I had to pay another 800yen(US$8) to shower. It smells like fresh cigarette smoke everywhere.Feels depressing inside. No foreigners. Only stay here if you want to rough it out and try a capsule hotel.
  • 66%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a capsule hotel..not much else to say. But that bath is amazing!
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect place for travelers looking for a place to crash at night. Guests each receive a locker to secure large valuables while they're asleep or out and about, there's a relaxing onsen, and the place is kept very clean, it's centrally located within walking distance of the main station and Doutonburi, and for what you pay it exeeds expectations. The only thing that it's missing is western-style toilets!
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Andrew USA
  • You don't know what you are missing if you've never stayed at a capsule hotel. This is a great choice. Just do it.
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great experience! Staying for more than one day is a bit tiring, though, because you have to be absent at certain cleaning times. Thus no free sleeping rhythm possible.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Harald Germany
  • Nice place with good location, but maybe not the best to stay for a couple because of the separated male and female dorms (that refers to all capsules). For anybody who wants to stay in capsule in Japan, the Asahi Plaza is one of the most tidy. Furthermore it has comprehensive facilities.
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »