See other Malaga properties

Casa Al Sur

Calle Molinillo del Aceite 5, Malaga, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Charming place with a lovely water fountain at the lobby. There is nothing going on at the hostel or maybe I was there during low season, but everything you need is just around the corner.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice hostel- well equipped kitchen, cosy terrace upstairs and good location. The receptionist was also very friendly and helpful. However, it seemed to me that there is only one bathroom with no separate toilet facilities.
  • 91%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Awesome staff, good location, cosy beds! We loved hanging out on the roof terrace. Simple but tasteful decoration in rooms and house. We had a great time!
  • 89%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Casa al Sur hostel and the staff was very friendly and always did their best when I had questions or any problems occured. The kitchen was really clean and they provided tea and coffe for free. The hostel is located in a very small street so I had some difficulties in finding it at first, but it's a calm place and you can reach the center of Málaga easily by walking. I really recommend this hostel and would come back. Thumbs up!
  • 83%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Daria Germany
  • Staff is not so friendly.
  • 46%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic small hostel with nice rooms! Funny athmosphere. Great cleanliness, also in bathrooms. Everything is nearby. Likely recommend to families too!
  • 94%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Minna Finland
  • Just a place supposed to do what it should. Nothing really special, but anyway very well located and the staff cares about the place
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Good location, small but clean rooms. Everything you need.
  • 83%
  • 17 Sep 2014 David Austria
  • Great location and value for price! Clean and comfy apartment with private bathroom and a balcony. Only minus - no air-con, just a fan, not really helpful during hot Spanish nights. Roof terrace nice but unfortunately no views over the city. Staff nice and friendly but working very few hours during the day. Anyway highly recommended for low cost trip to beautiful Malaga. Note the reception desk working hours - they have a siesta break!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »