See other Malaga properties

Casa Al Sur

Calle Molinillo del Aceite 5, Malaga, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 20 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and value for price! Clean and comfy apartment with private bathroom and a balcony. Only minus - no air-con, just a fan, not really helpful during hot Spanish nights. Roof terrace nice but unfortunately no views over the city. Staff nice and friendly but working very few hours during the day. Anyway highly recommended for low cost trip to beautiful Malaga. Note the reception desk working hours - they have a siesta break!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I spent Casa Al Sur 10 days with my girlfriend. We were in Málaga for a Spanish language course and the first time in Spain and in Málaga. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. We appreciated mostly the German guy who gave us a lot of advanced advices concerning the environment in Málaga, good shops and tapas bars etc. The hostel is in the centre of Málaga so you can reach all important places (museums, restaurants, bars, shops, the beach and the market) by walk.
  • 97%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • The hostel was alright. I didn't like the location because the surroundings were dirty. The staffs were nice. The lounge is a bit small. So so hostel. :)
  • 66%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • The hostel is beautiful, central, clean and safe. The staff is amazing and very helpful! But the no check-in from 3 to 7 in the afternoon is hopeless if you're arriving in that hour. I arrived 3:05, which was my own fault, but not being able to check in until 7 was bad. They have huge lockers in the train station if you are in need! Consider staying somewhere else if you might arrive between 3 and 7. If not, the hostel is GREAT!
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is a cute hostel in a beautiful area very close to the historic city centre. There is a nice and cosy atmoshereThe stuff is very helpful and willing to help. You can use the kitchen in order to save some money or just to make yourself a nice cup of tea. I would totally go back to Casa Al Sur!
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • The owners are great people and I enjoyed my stay! It was cold in the dorm room, even though the heating plate was on. I asked for extra blankets and the person was nice and gave them to us. It was much better. I know other people didn't have any heating issues. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend your place!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had a phenomenal time staying at Casa Al Sur. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, things were very cleaned and organized, the hostel is easy to find, and it is in a fantastic location close to great food and drinks as well as lots to see and do in Málaga. I highly recommend staying here!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very pleasently, that your hostel has a some food (tea, kofe. sugar un ...)
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Nadezda Latvia
  • Really nice people and useful information from the stuff. Love the atmosphere and the lovely decoration !!
  • 91%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »