See other Oaxaca properties

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 95% from 11 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • incredibly well located: just away from main areas but close enough to amble down to places of interest. staff incredibly helpful and friendly. clean and tidy with comfortable rooms and bathrooms were excellent. breakfast was great and shared areas nice.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Clean. Good wi-fi. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Really quiet!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2014 Melissa USA
  • A very nice hostel. It´s a beautiful, short walk to the Zoccalo. Not that far to ADO and van station. The breakfast is very tasty - you even can decide how you like your eggs ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Nathalie Germany
  • Excellent place. Conny is very helpful and a very nice person. She will help you a lot!
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good place to meet travelers. Solid breakfast. Helpful staff that suggests things (films, live music) to do each day. I liked the location – very close to beautiful Santo Domingo.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Ann USA
  • Centrally located. Close to Zocalo and bus station. Clean. Hot water. Good breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was super nice! Location, staff, atmospher etc
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Loved staying at this hostel. It's super clean (probably the cleanest hostel I've stayed at) and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is great--it's quiet but there are tons of good cafes and bars nearby, and it's within walking distance to everything. The breakfast is amazing: fantastic made to order eggs and fresh salsa, w/ bread, cereal, fruit, etc. The beds are comfortable and the rooftop patio is great. Made lots of friends here. Highly recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Totally recommend it. Nice location, good atmosphere, everything was really good !!
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is the first hostel I've stayed in in Mexico. I was in a room of three, which was okay, a little cramped. The mattress covers just cover the top of the mattress, though actually everything was clean. Breakfast was eggs & hotdogs, bread, margarine, jam, Tang, ok coffee. One night there was a movie but it was in the dining room reception area, and the noise from people cooking & talking made it impossible to hear. But overall not too rowdy. Short pleasant walk to the Zocalo. Can book tours.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Pauline USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »