See other Oaxaca properties

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 94% from 10 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great hostel! Good location, cheap, simple but good breakfast (eggs your way, (white) bread, bananas, coffee, cerals), nice atmosphere, great to hangout at the rooftop at night with other guests, and the breakfast/lounge area is also very nice for socializing. You can cook for yoursef and buy beers (and cake!) from the common fridge. The only minus I have is the food, which they don't serve every day, but when I was there they had a Sundy barbeque at the rooftop. The burgers were horrible!
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Gunnhild Norway
  • incredibly well located: just away from main areas but close enough to amble down to places of interest. staff incredibly helpful and friendly. clean and tidy with comfortable rooms and bathrooms were excellent. breakfast was great and shared areas nice.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Clean. Good wi-fi. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Really quiet!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2014 Melissa USA
  • A very nice hostel. It´s a beautiful, short walk to the Zoccalo. Not that far to ADO and van station. The breakfast is very tasty - you even can decide how you like your eggs ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Nathalie Germany
  • Excellent place. Conny is very helpful and a very nice person. She will help you a lot!
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good place to meet travelers. Solid breakfast. Helpful staff that suggests things (films, live music) to do each day. I liked the location – very close to beautiful Santo Domingo.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Ann USA
  • Centrally located. Close to Zocalo and bus station. Clean. Hot water. Good breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was super nice! Location, staff, atmospher etc
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Loved staying at this hostel. It's super clean (probably the cleanest hostel I've stayed at) and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is great--it's quiet but there are tons of good cafes and bars nearby, and it's within walking distance to everything. The breakfast is amazing: fantastic made to order eggs and fresh salsa, w/ bread, cereal, fruit, etc. The beds are comfortable and the rooftop patio is great. Made lots of friends here. Highly recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »