See other Barcelona properties

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 90% from 14 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful hostile with AMAZING staff. Best breakfast out of any hostel and even hotel i've stayed at in Spain.
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It´s the best i stayed in Barcelona. Best location at Paseo Gracia, close to Plaza Catalunya. Cool Design. Cool Athmosphere. Small, but good Breakfast included. Amazing kitchen to use. Amazing Convivence area with Acoustic Guitar, PCs, internet. Beatiful arquiteture. The only complain: too small bed and realy noisy if you are there to rest. I would stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Pablo Brazil
  • the room was fantastic and the staffs were nice! especially, i loved the bathroom in the room haha it was neat!
  • 91%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Awesome location, good staff, really good food and excellent concierge service. I can surely say I'll be back. The hostel is well situated near casa mila and batllo and also near familia. Awesome Flamenco and Jazz !! Poor wifi, The bathroom floods with water easily as there isn't a proper outlet and can be slippery and dangerous..but not a big issue...just gotta be a little careful..
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Sanketh India
  • We booked a 6-bed room and arrived at 1.30AM. The staff provided us 2 3-bed rooms because there was no free room with 6 beds. The lack of communication was very bad. We were very disappointed and the staff's reaction was like "you have to accept it because it is it!". We got a free meal for return but it was totally unacceptable. Otherwise, every else was great.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Huy Vietnam
  • It was very nice hostel people from reception was very useful but it was some what far from center but they provide very good facility.
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2013 VRUNDAN MAHENDRA India
  • hostel looks like a hotel, great location, great furniture, celanliness, breakfast buffet, ...
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Ansgar Germany
  • Staff was super helpful and nice. Great location!
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the nicest hostels I've ever been to before. Atmosphere is more of a hotel than a hostel, but they still have themed dinners each night in order to create a lively environment, which range anywhere from tapas to flamenco. Great price considering the amenities and competition in the area.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Alexandra USA
  • Just close to the casa mila, the room is pretty good and have a large locker, also the free coffee machine is very helpfull, old tradditional elevator, good backyard bacony for smokers
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »