See other Barcelona properties

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The kitchen was pretty well equipped, but it was hard to know how the system of belongings worked; if something was yours, you had to write your name and checking out-date on it, but many things didn't have that, like the spices and pasta. The staff should write "for anyone" or something like that on those. Also, there was a major problem with the larm system, which I think was very, very bad and uncanny. They tested the fire alarm in the Middle of the night, without telling anyone, and when w
  • 69%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anna Sweden
  • This will be an amazing hostel once it is complete. Great staff. Awesome location with easy Metro access and right at the top of Passeig de Gracia. Our room was amazing. 5th floor with a balcony en suite. Frosty AC cool original roaring 20's style. High ceilings. Beautiful!!! They made no mention that they were under construction and as a result felt like I waaaaaaaay overpaid. We heard drills and saws at ungodly hours especially in Barcelona. Shoulda been given us a discount.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great Hostel,beautiful installations and a very helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Rubens Brazil
  • For my first hostel experience I was very impressed, I would stay here or at a similar hostel again. The facilities were about what I expected, but the lengths that the hostel goes to to maintain a community feel (dinners, evening entertainment, breakfast) are really what sets it apart. Sometimes I got the feeling that the staff were a little clueless, but well-intentioned certainly. Overall I liked more than I disliked and would stay again.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • i know where to go next time
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Joop
  • Great location to Casa Batllo and Casa Mila. Less than a block away from the metro stop on the main line. The 6 private room was super spacious and very clean. The 6 dorm was clean, but a little cramp. Lockers didn't fit every lock. Homemade paella and sangria were delcious. Breakfast has a good variety and the homemade bread is really good. The terrace out back is perfect for breakfast and relaxing in the sun. There is only one 2 person elevator, so the higher levels were a bit harder with bags
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing experience to be in there. They have a very chilled out atmosphere at the breakfast like a college and they have got tables outside to enjoy a coffee while smoking. The room was beautiful, well maintained and the view of amazing - the diagonal. Anytime you come to the balcony, it will uplift your mood immediately. A must go, will visit this place again and I highly recommend this.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Sushant India
  • I had an amazing time at Casa Gracia!! It's nicely located near high-end shops and public transportation, so you can get around. A number of tourist attractions are within walking distance as well. The entire staff was friendly and warm, and they even allowed me to have breakfast the day I checked in (the breakfast is amazing! The best I've ever had at any hostel by far!) Great facilities and cleanliness. Loved that they held dinners and music each night. Can't recommend this place enough!!!!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked the hostel, everyone was super friendly and nice, but they should work on spreading plugs throughout the room. Also, it could be loud early in the morning, but other then that, I would definitely stay at the hostel again!
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Vanessa USA
  • Too much noise from other people staying at the hostel. Other currencies are accepted by the credit card machine but later rejected by the hostel.
  • 60%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »