See other Faro properties

Casa d'Alagoa

Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, Faro, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 89% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brilliant place! We only stayed one night but wold love to have stayed longer. lovely atmosphere, very tolerant of my two young kids.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jane England
  • Cozy hostel with a very homely feel to it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Saturday night BBQ was amazing, highly recommended! Good place to stay both in a group or as a solo traveler like me. Would stay here again if I ever wanted to go to Faro.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Such an awesome place! Staff was so much fun! Highly recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Taylor
  • This place is great, highly recommend it if you are tasty using in faro. Faro is a small port side town and there is not too much to do but lovely to stay and relax at. If you are looking for a rest spot then faro is perfect and this hostel amazing for it. The staff are fantastic!
  • 94%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice comfy hostel. very very nice staff (many thanks to gonzales) just stayed for the night to catch a flight in the morning. includes free breakfast rooms are nice, clean and not noisy at all hostel looks fine and has a big terrace would definetly come back!!!
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2014 elisabeth Germany
  • Beautiful hostel, great location in the downtown area. The rooms are clean and welcoming, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is a great value for the money. I will definitely be back if I am ever in Faro again.
  • 91%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Alison USA
  • Very, very great hostel, more like visiting friends home :) One of the coziest where I have stayed so far. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Location is perfect - in the old town.
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Latvia
  • I loved it there! Staff was really friendly, the place was beautiful and clean, good location, ... Vince gladly took us out the visit the hot-spots in town at night. Lauren provided us with good music and the other staff was great too! Try the diner, it's delicious and much fun. I highly recommend this Hostel to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • Of all the hostels (2 in Faro + 1 in Lisbon) we have stayed in during our short getaway to Portugal, Casa a'Alagoa had the most welcoming and homey atmosphere, friendly staff and great location just in the cozy city-centre, very close to the sea and station. We were lucky to participate in one of their traditional dinners and it was totally worth the money spent - great food, great people, great party!
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Valeria Estonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »