See other Stockholm properties

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Kindstugatan 1, Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and helpful staff. Had a great stay!
  • 80%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Greta Norway
  • 100% satisfied, the staff was really nice, smiley, helpful, and attentive. The shower, and toilets were perfect (effective), and clean! Great place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Marie-Laure France
  • Loved it! Very comfortable and clean. Would strongly recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Edith Canada
  • Nice and friendly place. 'Office/staff hours' could be longer (they were only there 9-11 and 16-18)
  • 91%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Eva Denmark
  • very good
  • 86%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Vasily
  • Very nice location and atmosphere!
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Therese Norway
  • Castanea is a warm hostel that makes you feel at home. And the breakfastoffer in the cafè downstairs makes it perfect!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Lindis Norway
  • The room is for 4 ppl which is too tiny! When I looked at the floor plan, the room is as same small as twin bed room. It is unfair. It's not worth staying there. The "L" shape locker is only for day backpack and all luggage has to put on the floor which is just fit for a person standing. There is bar or other shops on G/F which is very noisy til mid night (1:30am). Everything needs $ No staff after 6pm and I need to wait 9am to pay, I don't think they are helpful even they are very nice.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »