See other Stockholm properties

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Kindstugatan 1, Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely hostel. The location is the best that can be. Facilities are comfortable. There is a kitchen. You can cook.
  • 86%
  • 17 Nov 2017 Natalia Russia
  • Very clean hostel in a great location! Good wifi and nice people
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had a great experience at there.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2017 Anonymous Malaysia
  • One of the best, due to attention of owners Cecelia and Lotta, with Ludwig assistance. Ideal location in Old Town. Close to transportation. Well furnished kitchen. William Beyers, USA
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2017 William USA
  • Clean and friendly environment! Great location in the old Historic Town. A 7 minute walk to the Gamla Stan Station and a 15 minute walk to just about everywhere. Be sure to email ahead so that way you can get the code.
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2017 Melissa USA
  • god lokalisering. Anbefales.
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2017 Lise Emilie Norway
  • Awesome place for hanging out, cus there's no one in the reception in the evening so its kinda like no one's watching over you and people tend to be more polite. The shower was nice and toilets and really good Kitchen for cooking. Plus great location, close to both the city, Södermalm and Gamla stan itself!
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Anonymous Finland
  • Overall a nice, quiet, pleasant hostel. Great location in Old Town.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2017 Lauren USA
  • A very nice hostel in the heart of Stockholms Old town
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2016 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »