See other Bled properties

Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Grajska Cesta 22, Bled, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 10 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Klemen has been a really really nice host, who provides me with a profound experience in Slovenia. Especially his knowledge about the area, his friendly attitude, his care to the hostees, I would never expect anymore from the hostel. He also offered to send me to the train station or I would have to wait hours for my night train. I am not a person who loves writing review, but this is reli considerate for the stay. Highly recommend you for the stay as you will not feel regret about it.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very good overall. The staff was incredibly knowledgable and very happy to help please. The discounts around town were a great bonus, as well as the tours offered. I suppose my only complaint was that the staff didn't always show up as early one might like, but when they did they were absolutely incredible, going the extra mile to improve your experience. (Oh, and the book 3 nights get the 4th free is brilliant.)
  • 83%
  • 28 Sep 2013 Michael USA
  • Staff is truely helpful, location with lake and bus station , also with good function kitchen.
  • 86%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Rooms were too hot at night - a fan is definitely required. Computer and kitchen were advertised but these were unfortunately under incomplete for the whole duration of our stay. The great staff compensated for this, and the atmosphere in the common room was always buzzing. Nice, clean rooms but a bit more storage space would have been helpful. Great location.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • We had a hard time getting a hold of people when we needed to. When we were arrived we were told someone would meet us in half an hour and ended up waiting almost two hours before anyone came. Then we tried to get a hold of anyone the day before we left to pay and get our passports back but ended up having to resort to emailing. The next day when they brought our passports back they told us to wait an hour to pay and they would be back before our bus. They late and I almost missed the bus.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A delightful location, with friendly helpful staff and convenient for all the sights and attractions of Bled. A supermarket across the street open 0700-9pm. Excellent rooms, toilets and bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. Free wifi and laundry facilities. Towels available for rent. Above all, super support and friendly welcome from the owners.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2013 sarah USA
  • Great location, the lake is only a 5-10 minute walk downhill. Has a great kitchen and grocery store right accross the street. Not too big and not too small. Friendly staff and friendly atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2013 Clark USA
  • Clement is a badass dude.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2013 Henry New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »