See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 79% from 36 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent almost one week in the hostel. I slept in a dorm. The room was very small and the beds were squeaking everytime somebody moved. Wi-Fi worked well in the room. There was mold in the room and the air was very humid. As a blanket only a thin woolen blanket was offered. Staff is very friendly and the neighbourhood is lovely. The breakfast consists of a croissant and a hard peace of baguette. I wouldn't recommend it.
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Katharina Germany
  • I think this hostel is perfect for bagpackers. My friend and I lived there for 3 nights. The hostel is near the subway station and there is a supermarket nearby. It's very convenient and safe. We can also cook ourselves in the kitchen. We really had a good time in paris.
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Yu China
  • Great hostel. Breakfast is amazing!! The only thing that annoyed me was that the wifi did not work in the rooms and sometimes not even in the lobby. Other than that, pretty lovely place.
  • 94%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in a nice area of Paris. Very close to train station. Really yummy breakfast. The only downside is the toilets are small. There were no hangers. Otherwise an above average hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Andrew Australia
  • The hostel is located in a very nice place. The staff at first was very nice untill you meet the night guy. He is really really rude! If you want to go out of the hostel to have a smoke he will tell you to smoke in the room. (Wich was a no no the first person told me when we just arrived). If you try to tell him that then he will refuse you to go out of the hostel. If you come back from a night out he will tell you to be quiet or else he will call the police. Stay away from this guy is my advice
  • 63%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I loved this hostels and the location. I would definiteky recommend staying here. The breakfast was also plenty and delicious! The only negative thing is that there is no wifi in the rooms and the kitchen is very small. Also, the woman at reception during the day was the sweetest most helpful staff of all. The guy working at nights was very rude to me
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Jorgelina Argentina
  • Very good price to quality ratio, friendly and understanding staff
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Olga Poland
  • The metro in Paris was easy to navigate, and there is a stop right near the hostel. There are many shops and bistros surrounding the hostel. The staff were friendly. My only issues with this hostel were that the Internet only worked in the bar or reception area, and even then, did not work very well. The other issue was the water pressure. No matter what time of day I showered, the water pressure was very weak, and would shut off completely sometimes if you wanted warm water. rooms were small
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel seemed to lack atmosphere. I was on a traveling holiday and met no travellers. There was no party vibe, shared a room with some political types and a bloke looking to find permanent accommodation. Takes about a hour to get anywhere by foot, and Paris isn't great for walking at night. Still, the room was pretty clean and the staff very friendly. Good internet facilities and probably a nice place to stay if you want a quiet weekend away. Rooms are pretty small though, and WIFI useless.
  • 63%
  • 02 Sep 2013 James England
  • Clean, nice Monmartre. But only one power plug in the room of 4...No wifi inside the room. Wifi is only available at the lobby...
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »