See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 79% from 32 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel don't have a huge area to hangout with your lads. However, the location is really good, near the subway, plenty of restaurants around and the breakfast was included. Really good staff. Altough the room was tiny, the bed was comfortable and the shower, wich had a tiny box as well, was good enough.
  • 60%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Caulaincourt is perfectly located on Montmartre within walking distance of Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge. The small shops and restaurants in the area provide everything one needs while visiting Paris. The staff is professional and has been serving the hostel for years. They are helpful and knowledgeable about places in the city and in venues outside the environs of Paris. I have been to Paris 4 times and have stayed at Caulaincourt each time.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Carl USA
  • They were located in a very nice side of the city. Close to the Sacre Coeur, so quite a few tourists and lots of night life activity close to the monument. Restaurants nearby were all very good. The staff at the hostels were very nice, try to help as much as possible if you do not know French and need help understanding, getting around, or figuring out where to buy things you may need. Highly recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great location. Great, helpful staff. Guy at the counter helped us find metro lines to our desired locations. Cute and clean, and great breakfast in the morning! Definitely coming back :)
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Kelsie USA
  • Room was very small, it was cramped for 6 people by themselves, never the less 6 travellers with their luggage. On top of that one power point in the room to share. Very much felt like a single bedroom that they just squeezed another 5 beds in. Still, staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The man who checked me in was very nice. I definitely thought that our room could have been cleaned during the lockout hours.
  • 60%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Brittany USA
  • I had the most wonderful experience at this hostel. It was my first time ever visiting France and my first time in a hostel. I think they set the bar in pretty high! First, the staff were amazing. I was so scared and anxious and jet lagged when I arrived, and Emanuelle (I hope that is her name) did everything she possibly could to help me. The people at the desk can help you get anywhere in Paris. Seriously an amazing experience! Oh, and the breakfast was super great.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Molly USA
  • the owner of hostel was very rude. it was terrible.
  • 20%
  • 25 May 2015 Keunju South Korea
  • Good location, close to metro, restaurants, and banks. Stayed in female dorm of six. FYI- only two plugs in the room. Bathroom was on the smaller size. Clean rooms and beds. Croissants, buns, cereal, juices and coffee offered for breakfast.
  • 69%
  • 07 May 2015 Tonni Canada
  • There was only one outlet in the 4-person room. Luckily we were all together, so at least we had one phone charged up. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. The persons at the desk were not welcoming. It was a wonderful location though, right at the top of Montmartre and near tons of things to do. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hostel or go back again myself.
  • 66%
  • 01 May 2015 Bonnie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »