See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 77% from 33 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I actually didn't make it. There is a changing plan in my journey, and i have to, sadly, cancel my booking and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel. But the staff of the Hostel were very nice to me and helped with my cancellation.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Fortunately, we booked a six bed room but there were just 5 beds and it was just us two in the end staying there. The room was nice decorated but rather small for 5 people with baggage. A plus is definitely the private bathroom with toilet and shower. The cleaning staff came every day so the facilities were very clean. Also the breakfast was nice. Croissant+bred roll, coffee, juice, cornflakes. Nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to the city with the metro. All in all perfect for the price!
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Merle Germany
  • The atmosphere was good and most importantly the staff was great! I happened to be very late for my plane and there was a staff member at the hostel at 07.12.2014 (I think his name started with "Fay..." but that's all I remember :-)) who was extremely helpful, he printed my boarding pass and oredered a taxi for me and I got to the airport at last minute when they were calling my name already. If not for him I would have missed that plane. So: big thank you!
  • 86%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • It was nice, friendly & helpfull staff.
  • 77%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Mudassar Pakistan
  • Stayed here for four days in a Private Twin Room (13) and loved it. Very cute hostel, in a beautiful area with great restaurants, bakeries and bars. While only a few minutes from Sacre Cour it is distinctly away from the tourist trap area of montmartre with the added benefit of being five minutes from the metro (line 12). Staff were helpful. Though our room was small, it was nicely decorated, had a cute view, and the bathroom facilities were neat and clean. Would gladly stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Sarah Ireland
  • The hostel is nice. They serve really good breakfast with fresh croissants :) There were no lockers in the room, I was lucky to have nice room-mates, so I didn't worry about my stuff but no lockers is still an inconvenience. Another inconvenience is that there are not enough sockets in a room. I heard there was a girl who was bit by bed bugs but my friend and I didn't have such experience. Overall it's a nice hostel with good location.
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Alisa Russia
  • A nice place in Montmartre, close to places.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Zornitsa Bulgaria
  • This hostel was very good..I had to cancel two nights because my flight to Paris was canceled, and even being a last minute cancellation, they did it without problem and extra fees. I booked a mix dorm for me and my parents and they put them in a private room without change the price, cause they only had beds in a female room..the price is a bit high compared with others cities...but Paris is Paris...
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Isla Ketly Brazil
  • I would like to make special mention of Nicole Bonheur who was handling the desk at the hostel. She was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The room (6 bed dorm) was a little cramped and the shower cubicle and wash room were tiny. However everything was fairly clean and all in all it was a pleasure staying at Caulaincourt Hostel. The location, in the arty district of Paris and its proximity to a metro stop and definite plus points.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Charmaine India
  • Nice place although the rooms bathroom was ridiculously small!
  • 74%
  • 26 May 2014 Laura Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »