See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 77% from 26 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The man who checked me in was very nice. I definitely thought that our room could have been cleaned during the lockout hours.
  • 60%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Brittany USA
  • I had the most wonderful experience at this hostel. It was my first time ever visiting France and my first time in a hostel. I think they set the bar in pretty high! First, the staff were amazing. I was so scared and anxious and jet lagged when I arrived, and Emanuelle (I hope that is her name) did everything she possibly could to help me. The people at the desk can help you get anywhere in Paris. Seriously an amazing experience! Oh, and the breakfast was super great.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Molly USA
  • the owner of hostel was very rude. it was terrible.
  • 20%
  • 25 May 2015 Keunju South Korea
  • Good location, close to metro, restaurants, and banks. Stayed in female dorm of six. FYI- only two plugs in the room. Bathroom was on the smaller size. Clean rooms and beds. Croissants, buns, cereal, juices and coffee offered for breakfast.
  • 69%
  • 07 May 2015 Tonni Canada
  • Dorm room was small but adequate, same for the loo - also in the room. Cleanliness was good but the beds have one bottom sheet, and then a blanket to cover you with - finicky visitors might not like having no second sheet. No in room lockers for those who like to lock their stuff up. The breakfast was super fabulous - coffee/tea and croissants (but as much coffee as you want!) and was the same for hostel or hotel guests. There are kitchen facilities, and the staff was informative and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Sonia USA
  • I actually didn't make it. There is a changing plan in my journey, and i have to, sadly, cancel my booking and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel. But the staff of the Hostel were very nice to me and helped with my cancellation.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Actually I didn't make it. There is a changing plan in my journey, and i have to, sadly, cancel my booking and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel. But the staff of the Hostel were very nice to me and helped with my cancellation.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Fortunately, we booked a six bed room but there were just 5 beds and it was just us two in the end staying there. The room was nice decorated but rather small for 5 people with baggage. A plus is definitely the private bathroom with toilet and shower. The cleaning staff came every day so the facilities were very clean. Also the breakfast was nice. Croissant+bred roll, coffee, juice, cornflakes. Nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to the city with the metro. All in all perfect for the price!
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Merle Germany
  • The atmosphere was good and most importantly the staff was great! I happened to be very late for my plane and there was a staff member at the hostel at 07.12.2014 (I think his name started with "Fay..." but that's all I remember :-)) who was extremely helpful, he printed my boarding pass and oredered a taxi for me and I got to the airport at last minute when they were calling my name already. If not for him I would have missed that plane. So: big thank you!
  • 86%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • It was nice, friendly & helpfull staff.
  • 77%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Mudassar Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »