See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 75% from 27 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed here for four days in a Private Twin Room (13) and loved it. Very cute hostel, in a beautiful area with great restaurants, bakeries and bars. While only a few minutes from Sacre Cour it is distinctly away from the tourist trap area of montmartre with the added benefit of being five minutes from the metro (line 12). Staff were helpful. Though our room was small, it was nicely decorated, had a cute view, and the bathroom facilities were neat and clean. Would gladly stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Sarah Ireland
  • The hostel is nice. They serve really good breakfast with fresh croissants :) There were no lockers in the room, I was lucky to have nice room-mates, so I didn't worry about my stuff but no lockers is still an inconvenience. Another inconvenience is that there are not enough sockets in a room. I heard there was a girl who was bit by bed bugs but my friend and I didn't have such experience. Overall it's a nice hostel with good location.
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Alisa Russia
  • A nice place in Montmartre, close to places.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Zornitsa Bulgaria
  • This hostel was very good..I had to cancel two nights because my flight to Paris was canceled, and even being a last minute cancellation, they did it without problem and extra fees. I booked a mix dorm for me and my parents and they put them in a private room without change the price, cause they only had beds in a female room..the price is a bit high compared with others cities...but Paris is Paris...
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Isla Ketly Brazil
  • I would like to make special mention of Nicole Bonheur who was handling the desk at the hostel. She was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The room (6 bed dorm) was a little cramped and the shower cubicle and wash room were tiny. However everything was fairly clean and all in all it was a pleasure staying at Caulaincourt Hostel. The location, in the arty district of Paris and its proximity to a metro stop and definite plus points.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Charmaine India
  • Nice place although the rooms bathroom was ridiculously small!
  • 74%
  • 26 May 2014 Laura Canada
  • BED BUGS!!!!! Please note: I just noticed that there is a review of this hostel and our room (#34) from apx 1mo ago with somebody saying they had the same experience!! This matter has not been solved as of May 20, 2014. Facilities are filthy!!! We've stayed in many hostels and were disgusted by this one. We visually saw about a dozen of them nesting between the wallpaper by the bunk. My sister was bit several times on the arm. The staff keeps telling us bed bugs are black! HORRIBLE Experice
  • 43%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Wonderful hostel. Charming atmosphere. The breakfast is free and is good, the faculties are clean and nice. The rooms are a bit tight, but eveyrthing else about the hostel was great. No complaints!
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2014 Valerie USA
  • My stay at this hostel was the worst part of my trip to Paris. I know you have to expect the bare minimum when staying in a hostel but this was just unacceptable! This older gentlemen with grey hair at check in had NO IDEA as to what he was doing. The loud noise from these girls in the next room kept everyone awake all night. Even with the complaints it continued. The bunk bed I slept in, in room 34 HAS BED BUGS!!! I woke up with bites all over me and now I'm afraid I've brought them home.
  • 40%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Great location, very near to the next metro. The beds were clean but the bathroom was pretty disgusting. On the first day the staff was very. very nice, the second day there was this guy who was unfriendly, creepy and in a very bad mood. Did not have the breakfast, Don't know how this was going. Too expensive for the accomodation.
  • 63%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »