See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The breakfast was very french, mostly sweet and unhealthy. It would be nice to get some fruits etc. It was a bit weird that we could hear everything going on in the other rooms i.e. their alarms going off in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Beds need to be cleaned. Very dirty upon arrival.
  • 57%
  • 27 May 2016 Carson USA
  • Near by metro station, clean and friendly staff/front desk very helpful. On night during the weekend a part of visitors very noisy!!
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2016 Anonymous Romania
  • Can increase the options for breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • The room was small which was fine. We were in a 3-bed private that was laid out poorly (not sure how they could have improved it, just too small of a room) and the two other people and I had a hard time getting ready in the morning etc. Additionally, our toilet wasn't in the same room and the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was nice, and the luggage check was the most secure process I've had. Felt very safe leaving my things there on the last day before the bus home.
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean with extremely friendly staff. I liked the location because it was close to Metro, 3 supermarkets and Scare coeur! However there are small issues that I should mention; one is about limited number of E outlets in dorms and two, a not equipped kitchen! Apart from them, I enjoyed my stay and I like to go again to this place.
  • 86%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Amir Hossein Iran
  • I really liked the place. It is well situated near the Sacre-Coeur. The breakfast was at good quality, enough to start the day. We had a lock in our room, so we felt safe leaving our staff in the hostel. What could be better was the cleaness of the bathroom and the quality of towels provided.
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Our room was small and clean. We didn't need more space though and weren't there much as we were sightseeing most of the Time. The hostel is very near to the metro, which was great for us. Also liked the view out of the window and the breakfast, thanks !
  • 89%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Katharina Germany
  • This hostel don't have a huge area to hangout with your lads. However, the location is really good, near the subway, plenty of restaurants around and the breakfast was included. Really good staff. Altough the room was tiny, the bed was comfortable and the shower, wich had a tiny box as well, was good enough.
  • 60%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Caulaincourt is perfectly located on Montmartre within walking distance of Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge. The small shops and restaurants in the area provide everything one needs while visiting Paris. The staff is professional and has been serving the hostel for years. They are helpful and knowledgeable about places in the city and in venues outside the environs of Paris. I have been to Paris 4 times and have stayed at Caulaincourt each time.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Carl USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »