See other Paris properties

Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Anonymous Romania
  • The breakfast was very french, mostly sweet and unhealthy. It would be nice to get some fruits etc. It was a bit weird that we could hear everything going on in the other rooms i.e. their alarms going off in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Beds need to be cleaned. Very dirty upon arrival.
  • 57%
  • 27 May 2016 Carson USA
  • Near by metro station, clean and friendly staff/front desk very helpful. On night during the weekend a part of visitors very noisy!!
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2016 Anonymous Romania
  • Can increase the options for breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • The room was small which was fine. We were in a 3-bed private that was laid out poorly (not sure how they could have improved it, just too small of a room) and the two other people and I had a hard time getting ready in the morning etc. Additionally, our toilet wasn't in the same room and the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was nice, and the luggage check was the most secure process I've had. Felt very safe leaving my things there on the last day before the bus home.
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean with extremely friendly staff. I liked the location because it was close to Metro, 3 supermarkets and Scare coeur! However there are small issues that I should mention; one is about limited number of E outlets in dorms and two, a not equipped kitchen! Apart from them, I enjoyed my stay and I like to go again to this place.
  • 86%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Amir Hossein Iran
  • I really liked the place. It is well situated near the Sacre-Coeur. The breakfast was at good quality, enough to start the day. We had a lock in our room, so we felt safe leaving our staff in the hostel. What could be better was the cleaness of the bathroom and the quality of towels provided.
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »