See other Santorini properties

Caveland

Karterados, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Caveland is one of the greatest hostels I've been to. The place is wonderful. You can feel like in a hotel. Rooms have their own bathroom, sheets and beds are clean, locks are available for free and there is even a swimming pool with a big space where to chill out and barbecue. Staff is kind and professional. What else can you ask for such a nice price?!
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Samuel Spain
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a close walk to Fira and easy to get where you need to go. The staff is very nice and friendly!! Basic breakfast, wonderful pool, nice patios and the room we were in was HUGE, even had a kitchen! And please please please DO NOT flush paper down the toilet as instructed in all of Greece; it backs up the drainage pipes and caused a flood in the bathroom and our room, which was taken care of ASAP. I would definitely stay here again!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
  • Wonderful place!
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2014 ana Portugal
  • It's good place if you can find it directly.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Yung Chun Taiwan
  • Amazing staff and great facilities like a large common Space for cooking, lots of room to relax in the courtyard and an awesome pool. Very laid back vibes, the dorm rooms are relatively spacious. So worth the extra walk from Fira to Karterados (I made the walk several times a day and also with my luggage)
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Diana
  • This place is great. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean, felt very secure as well. Is located in Karterados, which is a bit away from Fira (main city) but there are many buses to take back and forth (or to just walk isn't too bad, about 15 - 20 mins). Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Adam USA
  • Beautiful hostel! The staff is nice too.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good hostel in a quirky cave setting. Fairly convenient location in the village of Karterados, with Fira and the airport either a 20 min walk or a short taxi ride away. The staff are excellent, very obliging and helpful, as well as good fun. If you are arriving early (I arrived at 7am for instance) the place will still be closed up and very quiet, until about 9am when breakfast is served.
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »