See other Santorini properties


Karterados, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 82% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel ever. Best staff. Full of good people. Really helpful to get around Santorini and find interesting things to do!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Marie-Eve Canada
  • Clean and neat hostel
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Atmosphere and staff are very good but location is a little bit far from bus stop.
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2015 JUNGMOON South Korea
  • Location a bit out of the way from everything and you can't check in till 3, but the atmosphere more than makes up for it. Also very cheap compared to other Santorini hostels, and the kitchen was great. Overall a beautiful place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Ashley USA
  • My friend and I recently had an amazing stay at Caveland and would recommend it to anyone! Although located about a 20 minute walk from the next closest town, Fira, Caveland offered all we wanted and more! We stayed in 10 bed mixed. Loved the pool area - beautiful views all around. Showers were a bit lacking... Water system in Greece isn't up to my standards so every time I showered water filled the bottom and you had to watch to make sure it didn't overflow. Other than that: Perfect trip 👍
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very fun and pleasant atmosphere. Wish we had been able to book more days.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay at Caveland! The staff was kind and helpful in recommending what not to miss on our trip. Room: was put in largest- spacious & nicely decorated, fridge and small lockers with chargers for valuables Location: a little hard to find, recommend renting quad and exploring the island (walking is a workout), pool & pet dogs Breakfast was simple but included in the price, wifi did not work outside of reception and they closed at inconvenient times but overall do recommen
  • 80%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Natalia Canada
  • Caveland was a great place to stay! The rooms are nice, they were always clean, and the facility is beautiful. I felt welcome and the staff was great. Be prepared as it is a bit of a walk downhill from the main road leading from Fira, but the hostel can also recommend a place to rent ATVs or scooters to explore the island. You'll have to sit outside or in the reception to use wifi, but you're staying in a cave so what did you expect? Great home-y feel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpful and spontaneous receptionist! All is great except that the mirror and faucet/tap at the bathroom sink were not clean, and the dormitory floor was dusty. Not all the lamps worked in the dorm. Even though it was the off-peak season, the dorm could have been better maintained.
  • 74%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Rei Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »