See other Santorini properties

Caveland

Karterados, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful hostel! The staff is nice too.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good hostel in a quirky cave setting. Fairly convenient location in the village of Karterados, with Fira and the airport either a 20 min walk or a short taxi ride away. The staff are excellent, very obliging and helpful, as well as good fun. If you are arriving early (I arrived at 7am for instance) the place will still be closed up and very quiet, until about 9am when breakfast is served.
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • The hostel is nice and near every place in the island.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is nice and near every place in the island.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is nice and near every place in the island.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Its a great spot, the caves stay cool enough that you don't have to have A/C. Close enough to walk to the Old City (20-25 minutes) or take the bus (5 minute walk to the bus stop).
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are very friendly and nice. The location are a bit far for me (30min walk). The security are good since they provide locker in room but not really after check-out as u have to leave yr all bags out side after 9 pm when the reception office is close. Kitchen is good but shame u cant use them after 9pm ( if u want to c sunset at town then u will not able to cook after u get back to hostel at the evening) Room r clean but the bathroom's drain are blocked. Overalll are nice place to stay.
  • 74%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very cool and chilled place to stay, conveniently located, and with great staff (Nabil - you're a legend mate!).
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Basu Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »