See other Santorini properties

Caveland

Karterados, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location a bit out of the way from everything and you can't check in till 3, but the atmosphere more than makes up for it. Also very cheap compared to other Santorini hostels, and the kitchen was great. Overall a beautiful place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Ashley USA
  • My friend and I recently had an amazing stay at Caveland and would recommend it to anyone! Although located about a 20 minute walk from the next closest town, Fira, Caveland offered all we wanted and more! We stayed in 10 bed mixed. Loved the pool area - beautiful views all around. Showers were a bit lacking... Water system in Greece isn't up to my standards so every time I showered water filled the bottom and you had to watch to make sure it didn't overflow. Other than that: Perfect trip 👍
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very fun and pleasant atmosphere. Wish we had been able to book more days.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay at Caveland! The staff was kind and helpful in recommending what not to miss on our trip. Room: was put in largest- spacious & nicely decorated, fridge and small lockers with chargers for valuables Location: a little hard to find, recommend renting quad and exploring the island (walking is a workout), pool & pet dogs Breakfast was simple but included in the price, wifi did not work outside of reception and they closed at inconvenient times but overall do recommen
  • 80%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Natalia Canada
  • Caveland was a great place to stay! The rooms are nice, they were always clean, and the facility is beautiful. I felt welcome and the staff was great. Be prepared as it is a bit of a walk downhill from the main road leading from Fira, but the hostel can also recommend a place to rent ATVs or scooters to explore the island. You'll have to sit outside or in the reception to use wifi, but you're staying in a cave so what did you expect? Great home-y feel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpful and spontaneous receptionist! All is great except that the mirror and faucet/tap at the bathroom sink were not clean, and the dormitory floor was dusty. Not all the lamps worked in the dorm. Even though it was the off-peak season, the dorm could have been better maintained.
  • 74%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Rei Singapore
  • This is a very unique hostel and I was very glad I chose to stay here, the staff was very friendly and helpful to me and they had extras other hostels don't have, while I was staying there I was able to participate in full moon yoga! They also had massages available at an additional cost and a large pool we were welcome to use. I was very comfortable in the 4 bed female dorm and would definitely recommend staying here!
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. If you have a motorbike you are in 5 minutes in Fira town.
  • 74%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Julian Germany
  • Caveland is one of the greatest hostels I've been to. The place is wonderful. You can feel like in a hotel. Rooms have their own bathroom, sheets and beds are clean, locks are available for free and there is even a swimming pool with a big space where to chill out and barbecue. Staff is kind and professional. What else can you ask for such a nice price?!
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Samuel Spain
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a close walk to Fira and easy to get where you need to go. The staff is very nice and friendly!! Basic breakfast, wonderful pool, nice patios and the room we were in was HUGE, even had a kitchen! And please please please DO NOT flush paper down the toilet as instructed in all of Greece; it backs up the drainage pipes and caused a flood in the bathroom and our room, which was taken care of ASAP. I would definitely stay here again!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »