See other Santorini properties

Caveland

Karterados, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a very unique hostel and I was very glad I chose to stay here, the staff was very friendly and helpful to me and they had extras other hostels don't have, while I was staying there I was able to participate in full moon yoga! They also had massages available at an additional cost and a large pool we were welcome to use. I was very comfortable in the 4 bed female dorm and would definitely recommend staying here!
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. If you have a motorbike you are in 5 minutes in Fira town.
  • 74%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Julian Germany
  • Caveland is one of the greatest hostels I've been to. The place is wonderful. You can feel like in a hotel. Rooms have their own bathroom, sheets and beds are clean, locks are available for free and there is even a swimming pool with a big space where to chill out and barbecue. Staff is kind and professional. What else can you ask for such a nice price?!
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Samuel Spain
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a close walk to Fira and easy to get where you need to go. The staff is very nice and friendly!! Basic breakfast, wonderful pool, nice patios and the room we were in was HUGE, even had a kitchen! And please please please DO NOT flush paper down the toilet as instructed in all of Greece; it backs up the drainage pipes and caused a flood in the bathroom and our room, which was taken care of ASAP. I would definitely stay here again!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
  • Wonderful place!
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2014 ana Portugal
  • It's good place if you can find it directly.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Yung Chun Taiwan
  • Amazing staff and great facilities like a large common Space for cooking, lots of room to relax in the courtyard and an awesome pool. Very laid back vibes, the dorm rooms are relatively spacious. So worth the extra walk from Fira to Karterados (I made the walk several times a day and also with my luggage)
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Diana
  • This place is great. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean, felt very secure as well. Is located in Karterados, which is a bit away from Fira (main city) but there are many buses to take back and forth (or to just walk isn't too bad, about 15 - 20 mins). Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Adam USA
  • Stay here because the dogs are adorable and loveable and want to play! Buy them a toy. The stars on the rooftop really sparkle at night out here and it's really quiet which is nice to get away from hustle in Fira and Oia. Fira is a 20-25 minute walk,but I did it quite a few times day or night alone. If I didn't feel up for it, I walked to the bus which was only a 10 min. walk. Cheap accomidation. breakfast selection great for price inclusion! Staff seemed petty though about laundry.
  • 60%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Beautiful hostel! The staff is nice too.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »