See other Valencia properties

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Samaniego, 18, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the air conditioning in the rooms are nice, but cool down like in a fridge and blow like a wind. so, this is not healthy.
  • 74%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Great hostel. Loved the friendly staf, breakfast was good, beds and rooms excellent. Only thing is that the bathrooms where not as clean as i would have liked
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Dirja Netherlands
  • The room for 6 people was pretty small, but as you spend the whole day out it's quite ok. The hostel overall is pretty nice with an excellent location right near the plaza de Virgen, which is the very center of the city. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks to Fabio for nice chats in English and Spanish and his help in fixings things at the kitchen, so everyone can have toasts for breakfast =)
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The room for 4 persons was very dirty and small. The water pressure was so small that it was really hard to take a shower.
  • 54%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
  • I liked the location. The common areas were all in decent shape. I was treated well too. I just wasn't too satisfied with the room in itself. I appreciate that there were lockers but besides that the room I was in had a slightly gross bathroom: water spilled from the shower out, smelled bad and no place for your dry clothes. my other complaint is that the beds are so crowded there is no room to climb the top bunk you have to .awkwardly manuever your way up and disturb the bottom bed..
  • 69%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Kimberly USA
  • This was one of the best hostel experience I have had. The staff is extrnely nice and helpful. Location is perfect, right in the heart of everything. Price is a deal! room clean, nice enviroment. everything was just perfect.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Giang USA
  • This hostel was ten times more then what we thought it would be. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff were really nice and helpful! It was a little difficult to find but not too bad.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, clean, safe and comfortable. Too basic breakfast
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Jose Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »