See other Valencia properties

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Samaniego, 18, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 12 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room for 4 persons was very dirty and small. The water pressure was so small that it was really hard to take a shower.
  • 54%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
  • I liked the location. The common areas were all in decent shape. I was treated well too. I just wasn't too satisfied with the room in itself. I appreciate that there were lockers but besides that the room I was in had a slightly gross bathroom: water spilled from the shower out, smelled bad and no place for your dry clothes. my other complaint is that the beds are so crowded there is no room to climb the top bunk you have to .awkwardly manuever your way up and disturb the bottom bed..
  • 69%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Kimberly USA
  • This was one of the best hostel experience I have had. The staff is extrnely nice and helpful. Location is perfect, right in the heart of everything. Price is a deal! room clean, nice enviroment. everything was just perfect.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Giang USA
  • This hostel was ten times more then what we thought it would be. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff were really nice and helpful! It was a little difficult to find but not too bad.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, clean, safe and comfortable. Too basic breakfast
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Jose Sweden
  • The facilities were ok but the location was awesome! Right in old town Valencia and less than a mile from all of the go-to tourists stops. I was in off season so it was a little dead... I had a 6-bed room to myself for 3 nights. If you're looking for a super sociable hostel then this might not be the place for you. If you're looking for a cheap place with pretty good utilities then hit them up. Also, they have free lockers with locks in the room!
  • 77%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostel is in the center of Valencia and everything is pretty much in walking distance. If you are trying to meet people I would recommend going on the walking tour or pubcrawl because the hostel isn't very social. The common areas are nice but people come and go. There aren't any activities in the hostel. Overall the Center Valencia is a great deal for the price and great location.
  • 86%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Our trip to Valencia was very nice!! the position near the place de la virgen is perfect!!! it should be good if you update your homepages, as example that the breakfast isnt included yet an some other things... Greatings & Thank You!
  • 77%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anne-Sophie Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »