See other Oxford properties

Central Backpackers

13 Park End Street, Oxford, England, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 80% from 11 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff. Was given a quick tour when arrived. Lots of power points and pretty close to the city centre.
  • 80%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice to have a place that actually provides high-speed wifi, and doesn't just advertise it. I was a little surprised at the amount of noise from the street at night (I arrived on a Friday), but once I found the earplugs that wasn't an issue. Might be worth mentioning at some point -- maybe in the walk-through with people checking in on a Friday or Saturday.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Stefan USA
  • Some of the staff was accommodating and helpful however that was not the case with all of them and that in itself made it a very unpleasant experience. A bit pricy for a run down hostel.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice hostel that is near to all the shops. Everything was clean and they had a nice place where you could sit and watch tv or have a drink.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Lynn Netherlands
  • Best wifi of any hostel I stayed at and pleasantly quiet and relaxing. The outside lounge area was nice
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Central Backpackers Oxford. Everything was really clean and the staff were really helpful
  • 91%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Elise Netherlands
  • It good hostel. The staff was so kind and friendly, and the bed was so cozy. But i got difficulty to find hostel because i couldn't notice the front door. But it's great hostel except that thing.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location and fun staff! Loved the patio. Wish there were more showers.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Not much to say. Just a place you can stay.
  • 57%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • What a great hostel. The staff was great, always willing to help out and create an awesome atmosphere for the place. It's also just a short walk from the town centre, I loved my stay here.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Elyse Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »