See other Oxford properties

Central Backpackers

13 Park End Street, Oxford, England, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It good hostel. The staff was so kind and friendly, and the bed was so cozy. But i got difficulty to find hostel because i couldn't notice the front door. But it's great hostel except that thing.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location and fun staff! Loved the patio. Wish there were more showers.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Not much to say. Just a place you can stay.
  • 57%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • What a great hostel. The staff was great, always willing to help out and create an awesome atmosphere for the place. It's also just a short walk from the town centre, I loved my stay here.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Elyse Canada
  • It was great, thanks!
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very good hostel overall. Staff was always very helpful and available. Free towels, free breakfast in the morning, what else can you ask for? The only not so positive thing is that some of the beds creak at night, but it's not a big deal at all. I definitely recommend this hotel, great value for low cost.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed here in a 4bed dorm with my partner for a single night in April 2013. This is a great hostel, good facilities, clean, conveniently located with friendly staff. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »