See other Riga properties

Central Hostel Riga

E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 85% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Showers could be cleaned better. But good value for the price, good deal!
  • 80%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • the location of the hostel is in a very dark corner ,scared me a lot cause i arrive riga at night ,although not far away from centre bus station ,but that coener is very werid and scary , i also met some drank people hang out around there . but beside of the location , that hostel is clean and have good atmosphere , room was cozy , kitchen is not big enough as everyone said .
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Nice hostel which is located right in the center of Riga, but pretty far from Old Town. Not extremly clean, but ok. I wish there are more bathrooms (1 for 4 rooms). It cosy and comfortable, included breakfast is awesome! Exellent choice for this price.
  • 77%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Really enjoyed our stay here! The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was a lovely room. We even extended our stay there twice!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great hostel, close to train and bus stations, inexpensive, decent breakfast included, wifi works, very nice staff.
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The kitchen is really small, but other than that it is good.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Get ready to carry a pocket full of keys..one for every door you will pass through. Breakfast slightly less than average. bedrooms roomy and beds comfortable. INVEST in AC !!
  • 77%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed only one night but the impression was really warm. Location was pretty good and hostel itself was nice and warm. I liked that they offered some sandwiches and juices as early as 7.30 in the morning so I could eat even before catching my flight.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Ele Estonia
  • Great pleace for a short staying! :)
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Nice beeakfast, super staff!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »