See other Riga properties

Central Hostel Riga

E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • really nice place to stay in Riga, nice and friendly stuff and really good atmosphere , feels like home
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2016 sandra Poland
  • An alright hostel. Not really your typical twenty-something backpackers' hostel though, there were a lot older people and even kids. The traffic was pretty noisy but I guess that's what earplugs are for.
  • 77%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • + Spacious 4 bedroom. Cosy decotation. - The kitchen is way too Small.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Maby they could fix the doorlock on the street i could got in because the lock was crapy.The matras was very thin and soft. But this was a nice hostel
  • 83%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • My room was nice and clean, though it faced the street, so I had a lot of noise all night, and light in the windows. The location is very close to the train and bus stations, but a little bit of a walk from Old Town. It was not bad, perhaps 10 minutes away from the Freedom Monument. Overall, it was a good deal.
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap and good hostel!)
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Pavel Russia
  • Showers could be cleaned better. But good value for the price, good deal!
  • 80%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • the location of the hostel is in a very dark corner ,scared me a lot cause i arrive riga at night ,although not far away from centre bus station ,but that coener is very werid and scary , i also met some drank people hang out around there . but beside of the location , that hostel is clean and have good atmosphere , room was cozy , kitchen is not big enough as everyone said .
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Nice hostel which is located right in the center of Riga, but pretty far from Old Town. Not extremly clean, but ok. I wish there are more bathrooms (1 for 4 rooms). It cosy and comfortable, included breakfast is awesome! Exellent choice for this price.
  • 77%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Really enjoyed our stay here! The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was a lovely room. We even extended our stay there twice!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »