See other Riga properties

Central Hostel Riga

E. Birznieka-Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 22 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The kitchen is really small, but other than that it is good.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Get ready to carry a pocket full of for every door you will pass through. Breakfast slightly less than average. bedrooms roomy and beds comfortable. INVEST in AC !!
  • 77%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed only one night but the impression was really warm. Location was pretty good and hostel itself was nice and warm. I liked that they offered some sandwiches and juices as early as 7.30 in the morning so I could eat even before catching my flight.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Ele Estonia
  • Great pleace for a short staying! :)
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Nice beeakfast, super staff!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • Very much enjoyed staying @Riga Central...great value for the money!!...short walk into old town Riga is great given you can enter on Brivibas--Beautiful.. Am surprised their rating is not in the high 90s
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • If you're looking for a party hostel, this is not the one. Central hostel was a solid 20 minute walk to anything worth seeing and was made up of older single travelers while I was there. The hostel itself was clean and bright. It would be a nice place to stay if you're just passing through riga but if you're looking for a party there's nothing better than Naighty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel.
  • 63%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Krista Canada
  • Loved it! It was really cozy, near the centre, the staff was friendly and the all establishment was clean. We were 5 people, so we got an entire room for ourselves, which was really cool. Shortly saying - great hostel!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Dovydas Lithuania
  • The hostel is quite good located, but can be a bit difficult to find. The rooms are okay, but the isolation is not good (you can hear the person next door snoring). It is a good choice if you want something cheap - and the staff is really nice and helps you out if you have any questions! The tv did not work while we were there, but that was not a problem for us when we never watch tv on a holiday.
  • 83%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Guro Norway
  • Very very very nice and sweet staff. Clean and organized hostel (clean common rooms, showers and bathroom, so is the kitchen). The room had only 6 beds and felt more like a room where you had your cousins over than a hostel. Very cheap and you get more than for your money. I was a little scared at night because it isn't a main street but I was a girl alone in a city I don't know, it's not the hostel's responsibility!
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »