See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 63% from 35 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Unfortunately it was the worst hostel that i've ever slept in. It was extremely dirty - I doubt anyone was ever hoovering there or something. The toilets were clogged up. People's hair were basically everywhere - in the shower, in my bedding (disgusting).
  • 49%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Magdalena Poland
  • Excellent place, excellent staff, excellent location. Central hostel is the best place ever. I've been here for the first time 9 years ago, and it still the best place i ever been.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 vincenzo Italy
  • For pros, the hostel locates close to a market street and Queensway station. For cons, when I was here, there was a guy stole the watch of another guy and then they happened a fight. However, noone even hostel staff attempted to stop them until a building cleaner called to police. Staff are unfriendly. The hostel is in bad condition. It's 2-leveled beds are without ladders. There are draws and a wardrobe in the room but no lock installed.
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Not sure why there's so many negative reviews. Yes, it's basic and in need of some repairs (two showers were broken), but the staff are friendly, it's clean, and the location and value for money are excellent. I like the artwork on the walls too. It's absolutely fine if you just need somewhere to crash.
  • 66%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Richard England
  • Thank You for doog time in London
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Oksana Ukraine
  • We felt ripped-off due to poor conditions; the price that was definitely too high; filthy bathrooms; roommates
  • 34%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Very accommodating to our situation;upgraded us to a 6 bed instead of 8 bed. Carpet smelled like feet. It was kind of dark/dingy in hallways. Bathrooms were okay, not anything fancy, but clean. Sink and mirror in our room, which was good. Close to the metro/bus line and Hyde Park. There were some nice people that we met that were staying there as well. We couldn't get a hold of their "shuttle bus" to pick us up from Luton airport to the hostel, had to find our way there. Overall, it was okay.
  • 69%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Everything is nice especially the location but just 1 .the location is hard to find(the door's number are not in order) 2.The plug in our shared room is broken,very terrible with low battery to start a new day :((
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Friendly helpful staff, we dropped our belongings off early as we were going to of the staff members helped us plan a route to get there . Really nice staff :)
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Simone
  • Beds are comfy, probably new... But kitchen is quite small and kind of messy. But basicaly it is alright hostel. But don`t expect five star hotel :)
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Veronika Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »