See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 60% from 27 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 48%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel has some issues with bookings, so be aware if you don't have your booking number. Bunk beds hasn't got security railings that could cause an injury if you fall down while you are asleep on the top of bunk bed. There is no place where you can socialize and cook, everything is located in one place altogether with reception. Facilities of this hostel, in my opinion, had a really sad atmosphere.Won't recommend staying to anyone, however it's my opinion and could be different from other people
  • 43%
  • 27 Sep 2016 Anonymous Lithuania
  • The room is clean and comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2016 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Orwell has described such hostels more than 100 years ago the fact that they still exist in London is a shame...
  • 43%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Jani Austria
  • This hostel was very very good. I wold like to recommend to anybody who considers staying in the very true downtown of London City. Friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Szymon Poland
  • We did not care much for this hostel. It is very run down and expensive for the not-so-good quality of facilities. Our room and bed were clean however, and we met some friendly travelers. we stayed here for 2 nights, and we each only had to wait to shower once. The showers are shared between all of the floors- you search up and down the stairs until you find an open one. The good thing is, the shower is not turned on by a pump, rather a regular knob that allows a generous supply of hot water!
  • 54%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Well... look for the basement at the adress
  • 51%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
  • Unfortunately it was the worst hostel that i've ever slept in. It was extremely dirty - I doubt anyone was ever hoovering there or something. The toilets were clogged up. People's hair were basically everywhere - in the shower, in my bedding (disgusting).
  • 49%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Magdalena Poland
  • Excellent place, excellent staff, excellent location. Central hostel is the best place ever. I've been here for the first time 9 years ago, and it still the best place i ever been.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 vincenzo Italy
  • For pros, the hostel locates close to a market street and Queensway station. For cons, when I was here, there was a guy stole the watch of another guy and then they happened a fight. However, noone even hostel staff attempted to stop them until a building cleaner called to police. Staff are unfriendly. The hostel is in bad condition. It's 2-leveled beds are without ladders. There are draws and a wardrobe in the room but no lock installed.
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »