See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 63% from 25 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You need a proper lock man.
  • 46%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel was a cheap place to stay very in the central part of London. You get what you pay for, so it is a bit crowded to stay in a 8-bed dorm, but if you like other people it is no problem. There is a nice atmosphere and people are very friendly. The staff there helped us with some questions and were in generel also very friendly. The kitchen and the bathrooms could have been more clean, but then again there is a lot of users and not everyone has the same standard of hygiene as yourself.
  • 63%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Mads Denmark
  • Internet is really poor, you get a connection just on the reception ( if the signal works you are really lucky). Kitchen is really small and is hard for 3 people stay there. Location is good close the tube and some restaurants.
  • 66%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Mariana Brazil
  • entrance is underground, not fashionable, no security cheap, relatively near to the station
  • 51%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Yuka Japan
  • Kitchen needs a general cleanup apart smelly reception area. changed beds 3 times refurbi ..we all complained concerning mattresses worn out . no lockers -after two days a walldrope came in .no lift at all .but we knew before regarding lift.hence rates are ok . one great disapointment and advice never concider their transportation from victoria as otherwise you miss yr plain back as they never turn up and they never answer his mobile -i believe does nt excist. .
  • 60%
  • 27 Jan 2014 george Malta
  • Helpful friendly staff is what counts and thats what Central Hostel has!
  • 86%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • It was good. I've been to better hostels, but for what we payed, it was pretty good, and we had a very good experience.
  • 71%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Ane Spain
  • It was really terrible experience to see such a dirty place doing business, toilets without hand wash, dirty beds, dirty carpets. only webpages are so good to attract people. I will not recommend this to any body at all.
  • 20%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Ghulam Pakistan
  • I put my bag down on the table and the woman who worked there said that she was sitting there, in a rude tone. When I started to say that I thought she was rude she interrupted me with 'I DON'T CARE' and pushed my bag over. Then I checked out early (because of this) and the other woman was passive aggressive, wouldn't give my money back and wouldn't let me talk to the manager. It's owned by the same people as Hostel 639, where I also had trouble with the staff.
  • 43%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous British Indian Ocean Territory
  • well if.you want all your things to be infected by bed bugs, this is the place to.go!
  • 43%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Helena Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »