See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 62% from 31 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 49%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Orwell has described such hostels more than 100 years ago the fact that they still exist in London is a shame...
  • 43%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Jani Austria
  • This hostel was very very good. I wold like to recommend to anybody who considers staying in the very true downtown of London City. Friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Szymon Poland
  • We did not care much for this hostel. It is very run down and expensive for the not-so-good quality of facilities. Our room and bed were clean however, and we met some friendly travelers. we stayed here for 2 nights, and we each only had to wait to shower once. The showers are shared between all of the floors- you search up and down the stairs until you find an open one. The good thing is, the shower is not turned on by a pump, rather a regular knob that allows a generous supply of hot water!
  • 54%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Well... look for the basement at the adress
  • 51%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
  • Unfortunately it was the worst hostel that i've ever slept in. It was extremely dirty - I doubt anyone was ever hoovering there or something. The toilets were clogged up. People's hair were basically everywhere - in the shower, in my bedding (disgusting).
  • 49%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Magdalena Poland
  • Excellent place, excellent staff, excellent location. Central hostel is the best place ever. I've been here for the first time 9 years ago, and it still the best place i ever been.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 vincenzo Italy
  • For pros, the hostel locates close to a market street and Queensway station. For cons, when I was here, there was a guy stole the watch of another guy and then they happened a fight. However, noone even hostel staff attempted to stop them until a building cleaner called to police. Staff are unfriendly. The hostel is in bad condition. It's 2-leveled beds are without ladders. There are draws and a wardrobe in the room but no lock installed.
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Not sure why there's so many negative reviews. Yes, it's basic and in need of some repairs (two showers were broken), but the staff are friendly, it's clean, and the location and value for money are excellent. I like the artwork on the walls too. It's absolutely fine if you just need somewhere to crash.
  • 66%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Richard England
  • Thank You for doog time in London
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Oksana Ukraine
  • We felt ripped-off due to poor conditions; the price that was definitely too high; filthy bathrooms; roommates
  • 34%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »