See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 62% from 29 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 59%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located in great area:3 mins from Bayswater tube station(lines yellow and green which reach the best places in London),3 mins to Tesco Express :),pubs and souvenir shops everywhere. The staff are friendly, helpful and kind however, the cleaning guy seems to be very depressed and a bit rude. My good intension to help him was read as acting againts hostel policy. It made me feel very sad.It'd be much better to see his smile from time to time.Rooms are stifling but all in all,it was a good time.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Aleksandra Poland
  • Even if the building looks nice from the outside, insalubrity is for me the word that best describes the place. The common kitchen is dirty, the fridge looks like it's never emptied, you can pick weird clots in the sugar box, ... You can also smell gas now and again, which is a problem when most of the windows can't be opened... The worst was beds condition : I've been stung all nights by bed bugs (I presume), and when I stripped it, the mattress was stained all over with a really bad smell.
  • 43%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • For those who are staying for a day in London, this hostel is a good call. But be aware that their beds aren't very stable. Every movement can make a noise. The bathroom quality is acceptable and they have wi-fi connection in there.
  • 63%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • house very worn out. friendly stuff
  • 69%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • From the moment we arrived everyone on staff were rude. No one wanted to answer our questions or help us out. Then once we got into our room we found that the room was a mess! It was a community room of 8 and you could tell that the people in the room were actually living there. The bedroom was too small for 8 people, no storage, no way to climb to the top bunk, broken window, and mold in the kitchen that is community space. The entire place was awkward and unfortable. Worst place ever!
  • 31%
  • 08 May 2014 Olivia USA
  • One minus - a sagging bed
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • You need a proper lock man.
  • 46%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel was a cheap place to stay very in the central part of London. You get what you pay for, so it is a bit crowded to stay in a 8-bed dorm, but if you like other people it is no problem. There is a nice atmosphere and people are very friendly. The staff there helped us with some questions and were in generel also very friendly. The kitchen and the bathrooms could have been more clean, but then again there is a lot of users and not everyone has the same standard of hygiene as yourself.
  • 63%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Mads Denmark
  • Internet is really poor, you get a connection just on the reception ( if the signal works you are really lucky). Kitchen is really small and is hard for 3 people stay there. Location is good close the tube and some restaurants.
  • 66%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Mariana Brazil
  • entrance is underground, not fashionable, no security cheap, relatively near to the station
  • 51%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Yuka Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »