See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 66% from 42 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 59%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • good location but need improve facilities especially the kitchen
  • 60%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Ezequiel Brazil
  • Enjoyed it . Say hi to Martin for us please
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Noereena South Africa
  • Good place to stay at London on a short holiday. Close to underground and to city center.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Monika Poland
  • A nice little cozy hostel. The beds were amazing. However the facilities and kitchen left a lot to be desired and nothing for breakfast.
  • 60%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Karl England
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Awesome staff, great locations, nice young guests from all over the world... Staying there feels like home. Will definitely be back asap!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Isabella Brazil
  • Christos was amazing. He really cared, and he was interesting to talk to. The facilities weren't great, but the building was old and interesting. The blond woman who was on the morning I left was also pretty interesting and useful. The rest of the staff didn't really care one way or the other. Lots of interesting things to see and do ere walking distance away, the Tube was right there, and a full kitchen and free tea made staying there very economical.
  • 77%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Erin USA
  • Nothing as described and promised. The room was not en suite as booked and paid for. There was no pick up facility and staff were not as helpful with directions and advice in terms of transportation as one may expect. There was cobweb all over the ceiling and the smell of dampness filled up the room. It is a nice location and I nice building and I am sure that with a bit of TLC it can be made to look and feel better.
  • 54%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Mohammed Wales
  • Located in great area:3 mins from Bayswater tube station(lines yellow and green which reach the best places in London),3 mins to Tesco Express :),pubs and souvenir shops everywhere. The staff are friendly, helpful and kind however, the cleaning guy seems to be very depressed and a bit rude. My good intension to help him was read as acting againts hostel policy. It made me feel very sad.It'd be much better to see his smile from time to time.Rooms are stifling but all in all,it was a good time.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Aleksandra Poland
  • Even if the building looks nice from the outside, insalubrity is for me the word that best describes the place. The common kitchen is dirty, the fridge looks like it's never emptied, you can pick weird clots in the sugar box, ... You can also smell gas now and again, which is a problem when most of the windows can't be opened... The worst was beds condition : I've been stung all nights by bed bugs (I presume), and when I stripped it, the mattress was stained all over with a really bad smell.
  • 43%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • For those who are staying for a day in London, this hostel is a good call. But be aware that their beds aren't very stable. Every movement can make a noise. The bathroom quality is acceptable and they have wi-fi connection in there.
  • 63%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »