See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 64% from 41 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was definitively not that what we expected. It was small with only a little common room. The whole hostel was dirty especially the restrooms an the showers. The carpet in our room was broken and it was a smal, tight room. The hostel wasn't worth it's money!
  • 43%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Enrico Germany
  • reception isn't really nice, but rooms are clean and staff is friendly
  • 66%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anna-Greta Austria
  • Immediately upon entering, we were treated horribly! The staff was rude and seemed as if we were inconveniencing them. They do not provide lockers for your stuff, so basically it works on trusting your dorm mates! The beds are old, loud and about to fall apart. The nice thing is they cleaned the bathroom every morning. No hand soap to use though! I would advice paying more for a little nicer hostel, don't waste your money here!
  • 43%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I should have payed a little bit more and stayed in a better hostel. Not a friendly staff, atmosphere bad and Horrible kitchen.
  • 49%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • WORST HOSTEL EVER!! I've been to many hostels in many cowntries, and this was definitely the worst I have ever been! The staff was extremely unpolite, ironic and not helpfull at all! Our room was freezing cold during all night and all day too. The bathroom was disgusting, and it is mixed (woman and man take showers at the same bathroom), and it had only 3 showers and 1 sink for a hole floor! Again, the staff helpedus with nothing, they were all rude. The room was also disgusting and very old!
  • 37%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Raisa Brazil
  • good location but need improve facilities especially the kitchen
  • 60%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Ezequiel Brazil
  • Enjoyed it . Say hi to Martin for us please
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Noereena South Africa
  • Good place to stay at London on a short holiday. Close to underground and to city center.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Monika Poland
  • A nice little cozy hostel. The beds were amazing. However the facilities and kitchen left a lot to be desired and nothing for breakfast.
  • 60%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Karl England
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Awesome staff, great locations, nice young guests from all over the world... Staying there feels like home. Will definitely be back asap!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Isabella Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »