See other London properties

Central Hostel

26 Princes Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 63% from 36 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For pros, the hostel locates close to a market street and Queensway station. For cons, when I was here, there was a guy stole the watch of another guy and then they happened a fight. However, noone even hostel staff attempted to stop them until a building cleaner called to police. Staff are unfriendly. The hostel is in bad condition. It's 2-leveled beds are without ladders. There are draws and a wardrobe in the room but no lock installed.
  • 49%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Not sure why there's so many negative reviews. Yes, it's basic and in need of some repairs (two showers were broken), but the staff are friendly, it's clean, and the location and value for money are excellent. I like the artwork on the walls too. It's absolutely fine if you just need somewhere to crash.
  • 66%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Richard England
  • Thank You for doog time in London
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Oksana Ukraine
  • We felt ripped-off due to poor conditions; the price that was definitely too high; filthy bathrooms; roommates
  • 34%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Everything is nice especially the location but just 1 .the location is hard to find(the door's number are not in order) 2.The plug in our shared room is broken,very terrible with low battery to start a new day :((
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Friendly helpful staff, we dropped our belongings off early as we were going to of the staff members helped us plan a route to get there . Really nice staff :)
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Simone
  • Beds are comfy, probably new... But kitchen is quite small and kind of messy. But basicaly it is alright hostel. But don`t expect five star hotel :)
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Veronika Czech Republic
  • The hostel was definitively not that what we expected. It was small with only a little common room. The whole hostel was dirty especially the restrooms an the showers. The carpet in our room was broken and it was a smal, tight room. The hostel wasn't worth it's money!
  • 43%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Enrico Germany
  • reception isn't really nice, but rooms are clean and staff is friendly
  • 66%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anna-Greta Austria
  • Immediately upon entering, we were treated horribly! The staff was rude and seemed as if we were inconveniencing them. They do not provide lockers for your stuff, so basically it works on trusting your dorm mates! The beds are old, loud and about to fall apart. The nice thing is they cleaned the bathroom every morning. No hand soap to use though! I would advice paying more for a little nicer hostel, don't waste your money here!
  • 43%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »