See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Central Lodge

4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rating: 72% from 25 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff and good location (close to Little India and KL Sentral).. Okay value with hot shower and light breakfast. Wish hostel would provide private lockers for guests. Good hostel for a night or two and need to be close to transportation options.
  • 63%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The manager is very kind and helpful. The rooms are ok and the price is good. Thanks to the location, we could go anywhere in KL !
  • 74%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Soa France
  • It was at a good location, and very comfortable. Worth the price.
  • 74%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Emi Japan
  • Directions to the hostel were a little unclear. Once there, however, everything was very nice. Thanks for the memorable stay in KL!
  • 83%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • hostel location near the monorail and kl sentral station. staff were friendly.lots of restaurant in the nearby area. need some improvement on there room.
  • 71%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Very central. A good place to stay for 1 or 2 nights max. The room was really small but enough to put your luggages. ***************************************************************************** Très central. Un bon endroit pour passer 1 ou 2 nuits max. La chambre était petite mais c'était suffisant pour poser les bagages.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • I booked a standard-double room because of its a/c. There is only elbow room left with the double bed, but the bed was O.K. and the a/c worked fine. The threadbare carpet shows its age, but the place looks tidy. Wifi is not free if you only stay for one day. If you need to take a very early bus from KL Sentral to LCCT, this is an inexpensive choice.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I took a private room - it was rather cheap, just 10 dollars, very simple to find - very close to airtrain and central station!
  • 69%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous Kazakhstan
  • Simple, small but totally ok (incl. "normally" clean) if you're just staying for one night or a few and want to be close to KL Sentral! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Don't bother about the Karaoke bar downstairs, might give you a weird feeling if you arrive at night but the hostels is on the 4th floor and thus far enough off from the noise.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Staff very friendly. Basic room but just what you need. Excellent value for money
  • 83%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Rachelle France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »