See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Central Lodge

4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rating: 74% from 28 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I like this hostel, because of the location which is walking distance to KL Central, where you can take a bus or train to Central Market and China Town and other places that you want to visit especially going back to the airport, and also breakfast is included.. :)
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Charlotte J. Indonesia
  • Convenient location, reasonable tariff and the owner was accomodative as well as informative. I strongly recommend this place for travelers looking for a budget stay at Kualalumpur
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Kumarguru India
  • I stayed 4 days at the Central Lodge, I found it to be in a good location close to public transport and walking distance to most things. There were local food places on the street if you are hungry and a 7/11 across the street for supplies. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean. You have to specify if you want a aircon room or a room with a window. Overall you get what you pay for. It was a comfortable stay.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Kylie Australia
  • very convenient location being so close to KL Sentral where airport buses & suburban trains depart and leave, also the hostel open 24 hours. Hot water in shared bathrooms, plus hot & cold drinking water, and free WIFI was always was available. I felt home staying in this hostel, good service.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Thanks, this best place to live with in our budget. I impressed lot with all amenities and staff.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Venkata Satyanarayana India
  • Central Lodge is conveniently located close to KL Sentral - the central hub for buses/trains going to and from the airports and everywhere else. It is at the top of a tall building and the extremely friendly/helpful staff ensure good security with a stairwell gate locking system. The rooms are very basic: sets of bunks or a bed; the carpets worn and stained; the bathroom facilities shared and minimal and breakfast (toast, tea/coffee) is included - extremely good value for money but no frills!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2014 Lindsay England
  • Very friendly staff and good location (close to Little India and KL Sentral).. Okay value with hot shower and light breakfast. Wish hostel would provide private lockers for guests. Good hostel for a night or two and need to be close to transportation options.
  • 63%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The manager is very kind and helpful. The rooms are ok and the price is good. Thanks to the location, we could go anywhere in KL !
  • 74%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Soa France
  • It was at a good location, and very comfortable. Worth the price.
  • 74%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Emi Japan
  • Directions to the hostel were a little unclear. Once there, however, everything was very nice. Thanks for the memorable stay in KL!
  • 83%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »