See other Amsterdam properties

Central Station Hostel

Steenhouwerssteeg 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 76% from 64 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • So the guy from the staff is very friendly, despite stucked in his little space under the stairs. So when you entered the hostel you'll see 2 huge very inclined stairs rows. Climb one and you'll get to the staff place. Two rooms are on this floor. Mine was quite spacious, bright, clean, user-friendly & comfy. it's just pity that there is no common lounge to chill out with people as it exists in regular hostels.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anne-Sophie Belgium
  • Good location.
  • 51%
  • 12 Sep 2015 bruno Brazil
  • If you're looking for a cheap place to sleep this place is perfect. However, not really ideal for hanging out or staying in.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The location of the Hostel is just perfect. I stayed in a 10 beds room and it felt small. The hostel hasn't kitchen or a convivial room. So, for me, was just for sleep and hygiene.
  • 63%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • A lot of noise, because of a restaurant kitchen just downstairs. Stairs quite dangerous ! Excellent placement.
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Awesome location! Two minute walk from Dam Square, Red Light District and all the major shops! Friendly staff carried our luggage all the way to our dorm on the top floor. Rooms were clean!
  • 74%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Emilia Norway
  • Good location. Possibility to leave luggage before check in/ after check out. Quiet @nite. No kitchen. No fridge. No communal area. Very cramped in 10-bed dorm (room 2), nowhere to place backpack/suitcase. No possibility to charge mobile directly by one's own bed.
  • 63%
  • 21 Jul 2015 helena Sweden
  • The hostel was very near the center and nightlife. The beds were comfortable, but the dorm room of 8 people sleeping in it felt small & noisy. I would recommend this youth hostel for low-budget travelers, who look for affordable place to get some rest.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel, right in the centre of Amsterdam, located near all the cool stuffs in the city, all clean and good, staff was great, Ismael was a great host for us.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Rafaela Brazil
  • Really bad wifi
  • 46%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »