See other Amsterdam properties

Central Station Hostel

Steenhouwerssteeg 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 71% from 19 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room is clean and location is great. But dont expect anything more than a bed. Room was crowded. Some people were sleeping on the floor.
  • 63%
  • 10 Mar 2017 Manoranjan USA
  • The hostel is near the Amsterdam central station, some minutes walk and you are there. I was in room for 10 girls, it was quite comfortable and warm in room. General impression - very good price and quality service. Guys on reception were very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2016 Anonymous Ukraine
  • I had an early flight from Schiphol so I decided to stay in this hostel for the night. Clean, secure, good location, friendly staff; exactly what I needed. Will be staying here again in the future.
  • 89%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Thijs Netherlands
  • On my last night, they checked someone into my bed and I had nowhere to sleep. They also didn't write down that I paid the key deposit and I couldn't get that 20 Euro back.
  • 77%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Zachary USA
  • This place is so hard to find as it doesn't have a proper sign on the main entrance, I had a hard time finding it I had to call them, the main entrance is a random door located in the alley with a small sign you can barely notice, the reception is too small and crowded, the stairs to get there with all your luggage are too narrow and is dangerous, they don't even have a common room like they say on their website, this place sucks and is too expensive doesn't worth my money, I wouldn't recommend
  • 46%
  • 21 Jul 2016 Paulina Mexico
  • Only the location was great. Safe Deposit Box did not work! The stairs were killer getting in and out. My check in time was 14 but the security said to me you can check in 15 !
  • 49%
  • 23 Jun 2016 REZA Iran
  • My stay in this hostel was great! It was just minutes from Dam Square and was within walking distance of all the major attractions I wanted to visit, plus only about a 20 minute walk from Central Station, so attractions outside of Amsterdam were accessible, too. All of the staff that I talked to were incredibly helpful and kind! Since I was only in Amsterdam for a few days, I wanted to be close to all of the attractions so as not to waste time with trips to and from town. This hostel provided!
  • 91%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Jara USA
  • Good location, nice staff, good value for money. Bathrooms were clean too so nothing to complain about.
  • 80%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Jani Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »