See other Amsterdam properties

Central Station Hostel

Steenhouwerssteeg 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 76% from 59 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • try getting a more polite and friendly receptionist. i came through 3 and only 1 of them in the morning was pleasent and friendly
  • 57%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I was surprised to see that the rooms were very fresh and clean, while the outside looks like bad
  • 77%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Robin Sweden
  • Once we found someone of the staff in our room using our toilet. That is unacceptable.
  • 46%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • Probably the best value hostel I've stayed at. Cheap, great location and friendly staff who were more helpful than at many more expensive places. WiFi signal was good. The main drawbacks are the lack of a kitchen or common room and the bathroom is kind of small. But for the price, a very good hostel.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect owner and staffs. They are super friendly and helpful. Heater barely exist, hot water is not hot enough. Overall is an excellent experience!!!
  • 71%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Lovely and helpful staff, very convenient location and kind confy anyhow.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Bruna Aparecida Brazil
  • Just a bed! Nothing else... It was the dirtiest hostel I have ever been! It was awful to get out of the bed. You could here all the cracking from every room in the hostel! My worst experience...
  • 37%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • We had such a great time... And im sooo sorry about the mess i made.... Will definitely recomend you guys!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is located in a very narrow alley and has unbelievably steep stairways, which makes it somewhat difficult to get up and down with luggage. The biggest issue I had was with the staff. One night when we came back, a staff member (don't know his name) angrily accused us of not paying our 10 euro deposit (which we had) and demanded we pay it again. When we checked out he relented and gave back our deposit, which was a relief however due to this experience I would not stay here again.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Matthew USA
  • I only spoke to two staff members, but they were very pleasant. The room was clean and as advertised. The only issue were the stairs, which appear to have been made for tiny adults or children. I had to crab-walk down.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »