See other Amsterdam properties

Central Station Hostel

Steenhouwerssteeg 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 73% from 34 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very noisy, Is like you are not in a room but in the corridor
  • 46%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Luis Fernando Belgium
  • The place is very difficult to find (is hidden in an alley in the center of the city) but is really good: good price, decent rooms and beds (inner bathroom + shower which is pretty new). Right in the center so it's really good as a starting point in the morning for taking a walk around the city in the morning and then have a few drinks in the night and come back to sleep (without having to use any public transportation or having to walk for miles if you're in the center).
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Perfect location, no lounge area which was disappointing as we would of liked to make our own food but none the less can not complain as the price was so good
  • 74%
  • 16 Feb 2014 John Ireland
  • very friendly staff, i would even say it is a clean place. however, the lackness of common space to hang was bad. adding shower curtains will add a lot for bathroom conditions.. once the first one takes a shower the whole place looks like Sea World..
  • 63%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Guys, believe me. This Central Station Hostel is One of the best in Amsterdam. Highly recommended...
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Krisztian Hungary
  • Cheap but decent. Clean bathroom but no kitchen. Great location. They were nice to let us store our bags because our flight got in way before check in.
  • 77%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Amanda
  • Very clean and well located, is not easy to find cause there are no sings, but once there is quiet and clean. Unfortunely the staff is not much friendly, the night guy went to sleep early in the middle of the lobby. Overall its a good place
  • 74%
  • 21 Oct 2013 jose Costa Rica
  • Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms and bugs all over. Don't trust the reviews of this hostel, at checkout I was instructed to leave a good review so they look good. There are many great hostels in Amsterdam, this is not one of them.
  • 31%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Dan USA
  • Maximo the best ever!!!!!!!!he was very helpful and always willing to help!!!!!!!Thanks
  • 83%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Flavia Argentina
  • Very noicy, couldn't sleep all nights. Hotel admin himself was talking aloud and making noice, when I asked for noise he offered ear plugs.
  • 49%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Ghulam Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »