See other Istanbul properties

Chambers of the Boheme

İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 91% from 37 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was one of the best hostel experiences I have had yet. Chambers of the Boheme is full of fun and interesting people, is very clean, and is located in a really great location for getting to know Istanbul and the lively neighborhood of Taksim, with its excellent food and vibrance. I would recommend to any travelers visiting Istanbul, and would gladly return there the next time I am passing through Istanbul.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Johannah USA
  • Amazing location. Would definitely stay there again. Ahmed is awesome!
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Devin
  • This place is wonderful. Its location in Takshim makes it best for nightlife and commotion. It is very safe. many times i forgot to lock my locker full of laptops and cameras and other valuables. The lobby is a great place to meet people and socialize. The main thing that really made it best for me was the owner of the place. Ahmed is extremely helpful and friendly. He looks out for you, offers you so many helpful tips to get around and will generally help you in any way he can.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 kushagra USA
  • Good hostel by Turkish standards in an excellent location. If anything, Ahmet, the heart of this place, will make it worth your stay. THANK YOU, Ahmet! We 'll be back :-)
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Marlena Germany
  • Wonderful place! Met so many great people, friendly and helpful 24/7 staff. The place was clean and warm and cosy when it was snowing! Close to transport, shops, and great food. I would come back anytime. Thanks Ahmet!
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Kelly USA
  • We had a very good time at this hostel. The location is perfect and walking distance from Taksim. You step out of the hostel and find yourself in the middle of Istiklal street, the heart of the modern Istanbul. The room was nice, cozy, safe and got cleaned almost daily. The front desk staff were nice and friendly and one time even made us Turkish breakfast as a notion of hospitality. This hostel made our trip very pleasant.
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • The bathrooms were incredibly small. However, the dormitory itself was spacious enough. No breakfast, but located two blocks away from Taksim Square. Excellent location, but minimal accommodations.
  • 89%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Not a bad place to stay. Only the wifi connection is terrible.
  • 74%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Clean hostel with a friendly staff. Comfortable beds, great location, reasonable price, definitely recommended.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super friendly staff! A bit noisy area, but we were fine. Try Ahmet's Menemen for breakfast...a must!
  • 77%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Manoj Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »