See other Istanbul properties

Chambers of the Boheme

İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff. I felt safe, the location was great. No frills but inexpensive and clean.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Alexander USA
  • Chambers of the Boheme is a wonderfully welcoming place. Located just a stroll away from Taksim Square and close to some excellent restaurants, it still offered quiet rooms and the chance of privacy. I especially liked the wooden floors and beautiful Oriental rugs, as well as the bar area with its unmistakable Art Nouveau tinge. Outside, one could enjoy a game of backgammon, drink chai and enjoy some hukka (or hookah, a shisha pipe). I experienced so much kindness and wonderful hospitality.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Zornitsa Bulgaria
  • The big dorm is on the 4th floor.( so a lot stairs to climb).and internet is only on the 2 firts floors. . that is about all the negative stuff that i can say about chambers Go there, i recommend it,
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 simon Canada
  • Absolutely wonderful! Everyone on staff is so sweet, and they genuinely want you to have a good time and explore Istanbul's culture. 100% would recommend this to anyone considering staying in Istanbul!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Only a few blocks from Taksim Square, Chambers of the Boheme is in walking distance to the entire city! The staff are exceptionally friendly, speak excellent English, and are extremely generous! At times, the 12 person room got warm, but the owner took care of the situation expediently! Additionally, the owner gave great suggestions for good yet inexpensive eateries! I would highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Keegan USA
  • Excellent location. Helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for your great hospitality. Everything was fine.. i found this place in very good condition, near to Taksim and easy to connect all destinations that i planed to visit.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Lachezar Bulgaria
  • excellent hostel. everyone was very friendly and very helpful. hostel is 2 blocks from taksim square, and 100 meters from istaklal street. VERY easy to find, lots of security. key fob entry to building, skeleton key locks on dorm doors. shower was small, but this didn't affect me very much.
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Kinda hard to get the shower hanging on its place… Apart from that everything was perfect, nice location, really comfortable rooms, individual lockers and a very friendly owner!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Hıghly recommend thıs hostel. Best hostel servıce I have ever experıenced. The englısh speakıng staff wıll go out of theır way to ensure you have a good stay ın Istanbul. The owner, Ahmed, has 'old school' manners and approach to treatıng guests. He ıs exceptıonally honest and went out of hıs way to return 1.50 TL (about .75cent USD) to me because he forgot to gıve me the 10% on food for hostel guests the nıght before. They know any ınformatıon you wıll need and have someone on duty 24 hours.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »