See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 36 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with great location, offered free coffee and water and helped me print my bus tickets.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2015 CAROLINA Colombia
  • The Staff was so friendly and helpful! I loved the location! It was not the best hostel to meet people, as you share the common rooms only with your "apartment" (in my case 2 dorms), there was no place where people really met. But this may depend on the guests living there at the time I was there. But nonetheless I would totally recommend the CBE Hostel!
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Sabrina Germany
  • 조슴 오랴되어 낡은느낌이지만 매우 친절한 직원과 바로앞에 까를교라는 위치는 최고입니다.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This would easily be the one of the best hostels i have stayed. Great location just next to the Charles Bridge and a fun bar down in the basement!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • What amazes me the most was how wonderful he hostel staff were. Made me like Prague even more. Makes you see how their hospitality come from the heart.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • It was a bit hard for me to find the location of the hostel, but I loved my stay here in an all female dorm. Room was huge and there weren't bunk beds, which I love. Bathroom was spacious and nice. The staff was so kind and helpful at this hostel. It is located in an info center so they know a lot about what goes on in Prague. Overall amazing stay and would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Charles bridge hostel is in a great location , staff is wonderful , lee gave us some great info on where to eat and what to do ! Love wifi the cat . Rooms look way nicer than any hostel I've stayed in . All in all it was a great place to stay in Prauge
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Shelby USA
  • The staff was super friendly and the location is PERFECT! The rooms and bathroom were bigger than a usual hostel, and they were clean! The hostel is actually located within a TI and the staff has free coffee, tea, water, and hot chocolate for you downstairs! Had no problems with the wifi. Only issue was that with the windows open, it was noisy in the morning with people coming into the TI for information.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely fantastic staff all the way around! I was very satisfied with my room and bed. Security was great!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 zachary USA
  • LOVED THIS PLACE! Staff incredibly friendly, spacious room, nice little suit layout, and right at Charles Bridge, easy walking distance to everything.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Teresa Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »