See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location - just around the Charles Bridge. Excellent guys at the reception, really friendly and supportive. Free coffee and tea, after all!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything is perfect!! Especially, staffs are awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really this hostel was one of the best I've ever been to (and I've traveled a lot in different hostels through the world). The staff is very welcoming, offering free coffee, chocolate, etc. every time you pass by. They give you advice and a free guide book, they have interesting partnership with tours in the city... The facilities are modern, nice and very clean. Each floor has 2/4 rooms and is like an independant appartement with a nice bathroom, a lounge and kitchen, terrace and computer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very helpful staff, I have no complaints
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Sarah USA
  • The location is awesome here. The hostel facilities are pretty standard, nothing exceptional. The interior is neat, very old prague. The majority of staff was really helpful with the exception of one fellow who would not give me and a friend directions to the train station and insisted that we take the much more expensive shuttle.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Carrie Canada
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff was beyond amazing and helpful. Free coffee/hot chocolate/tea. Super clean! Great kitchen and living room space (this hostel used to be an apartment building). The beds were definitely the most comfy hostel bed I have ever slept in. Not a huge party hostel, which I quite liked because I didn't want to party every night and when I did, I went to a pub crawl. They also gave you discounts to a lot of sites, which saved me money!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was my favorite hostel I stayed at during my entire Euro Trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and clean. I will recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Joyce USA
  • The best staff ever! Helpful, welcoming, fun. Lots of perks including free tours, free coffee and water. They were wonderful. Even though the facilities were substandard, the staff more than made up for it.
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Thought it was a great hostel. A little hard to meet people but the staff was awesome and rooms/bathrooms were really nice and kept clean. The location couldn't be better. I enjoyed my stay here and would absolutely recommend it to anyone going to Prague.
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location and convenient. And the staff provided adequate information for us newbies.
  • 86%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »