See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay. The staff is awesome! Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Absolutely fabulous hostel! I will definitely go back and would definitely recommend it. Best hostel I have been to!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
  • The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help you. They even make you free coffee and bottles of water are free. The wifi was very good. You could get reception wherever you were. Cannot speak highly enough of this hostel and the staff.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Dean Australia
  • The staff were extremely helpful as they're also a tourist office. You get free tea, coffee, and water bottles and it has strong free wifi. The tours are great. The location at the end of the Charles bridge means that you are central to all the sites and it's easy to get over to the other side! The bedrooms were clean and comfy but it got loud outside early. It was a very very nice hostel and a great value!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The Hostel is located in the best place in Praha. The atmosphere was so nice and the facilities as well. In my first night there I went to walk around the city with the guys of the Hostel and it was so cool.
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Diogo Brazil
  • Excellent location - just around the Charles Bridge. Excellent guys at the reception, really friendly and supportive. Free coffee and tea, after all!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything is perfect!! Especially, staffs are awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really this hostel was one of the best I've ever been to (and I've traveled a lot in different hostels through the world). The staff is very welcoming, offering free coffee, chocolate, etc. every time you pass by. They give you advice and a free guide book, they have interesting partnership with tours in the city... The facilities are modern, nice and very clean. Each floor has 2/4 rooms and is like an independant appartement with a nice bathroom, a lounge and kitchen, terrace and computer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very helpful staff, I have no complaints
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Sarah USA
  • The location is awesome here. The hostel facilities are pretty standard, nothing exceptional. The interior is neat, very old prague. The majority of staff was really helpful with the exception of one fellow who would not give me and a friend directions to the train station and insisted that we take the much more expensive shuttle.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Carrie Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »