See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the hostel is the best ever and the staff very helpful. They were so welcoming with free Internet and coffee and their advice about what to do in Prague was excellent with discount coupons and free maps. Their directions from the airport was excellent also and helped us save taxi costs. We loved the kitchenette and private bath and the nearby shops for meals just across the street. It`s the best spot, no more than 50 steps from the famous Charles Bridge.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Doris Canada
  • Great place to stay. The staff is awesome! Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Absolutely fabulous hostel! I will definitely go back and would definitely recommend it. Best hostel I have been to!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
  • The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help you. They even make you free coffee and bottles of water are free. The wifi was very good. You could get reception wherever you were. Cannot speak highly enough of this hostel and the staff.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Dean Australia
  • The staff were extremely helpful as they're also a tourist office. You get free tea, coffee, and water bottles and it has strong free wifi. The tours are great. The location at the end of the Charles bridge means that you are central to all the sites and it's easy to get over to the other side! The bedrooms were clean and comfy but it got loud outside early. It was a very very nice hostel and a great value!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The Hostel is located in the best place in Praha. The atmosphere was so nice and the facilities as well. In my first night there I went to walk around the city with the guys of the Hostel and it was so cool.
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Diogo Brazil
  • Excellent location - just around the Charles Bridge. Excellent guys at the reception, really friendly and supportive. Free coffee and tea, after all!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything is perfect!! Especially, staffs are awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really this hostel was one of the best I've ever been to (and I've traveled a lot in different hostels through the world). The staff is very welcoming, offering free coffee, chocolate, etc. every time you pass by. They give you advice and a free guide book, they have interesting partnership with tours in the city... The facilities are modern, nice and very clean. Each floor has 2/4 rooms and is like an independant appartement with a nice bathroom, a lounge and kitchen, terrace and computer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very helpful staff, I have no complaints
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Sarah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »