See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 30 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were wonderful and the level of hospitality far exceeded my expectations.
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Kiraya
  • It was super lovely hostel that I ever had! Ladies room was so big and I had own bed. I lost at the end and tried to ask at city information, hostel was there. Staffs were so kind. Then can fix little better at ladies room's shower place, that was overflood everyday. Otherwise perfect!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Staff was super duper kind, location was really great that market was just cross on the street (and Prague castle nearby the hostel) and mostly water was free! I would gladly stay at this hostel if I have a chance to stop by in Prague next time with no doubt.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • What makes the Charles Bridge Hostel unbeatable is the location and employees. They really treat you like family - they noticed my birthday was coming up soon when I checked in, so they surprised me with a box of chocolates on my day. So sweet! The place is definitely safe and secure. 24 hour access with your card. The hostel bar is terrific; I met many friends just by looking in each night. My only request is that they put a little effort into upgrading the showers. Not ideal. Overall: A-!
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is absolutely a great place to stay. Location is near the town center and there are entertainers and many eateries nearby. The staff is most helpful with answering questions and making recommendations.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location and really nice stuff!
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Elisavet Greece
  • Great hostel with great location, offered free coffee and water and helped me print my bus tickets.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2015 CAROLINA Colombia
  • The Staff was so friendly and helpful! I loved the location! It was not the best hostel to meet people, as you share the common rooms only with your "apartment" (in my case 2 dorms), there was no place where people really met. But this may depend on the guests living there at the time I was there. But nonetheless I would totally recommend the CBE Hostel!
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Sabrina Germany
  • 조슴 오랴되어 낡은느낌이지만 매우 친절한 직원과 바로앞에 까를교라는 위치는 최고입니다.
  • 74%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This would easily be the one of the best hostels i have stayed. Great location just next to the Charles Bridge and a fun bar down in the basement!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »