See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 94% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This would easily be the one of the best hostels i have stayed. Great location just next to the Charles Bridge and a fun bar down in the basement!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • What amazes me the most was how wonderful he hostel staff were. Made me like Prague even more. Makes you see how their hospitality come from the heart.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • It was a bit hard for me to find the location of the hostel, but I loved my stay here in an all female dorm. Room was huge and there weren't bunk beds, which I love. Bathroom was spacious and nice. The staff was so kind and helpful at this hostel. It is located in an info center so they know a lot about what goes on in Prague. Overall amazing stay and would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Charles bridge hostel is in a great location , staff is wonderful , lee gave us some great info on where to eat and what to do ! Love wifi the cat . Rooms look way nicer than any hostel I've stayed in . All in all it was a great place to stay in Prauge
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Shelby USA
  • The staff was super friendly and the location is PERFECT! The rooms and bathroom were bigger than a usual hostel, and they were clean! The hostel is actually located within a TI and the staff has free coffee, tea, water, and hot chocolate for you downstairs! Had no problems with the wifi. Only issue was that with the windows open, it was noisy in the morning with people coming into the TI for information.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely fantastic staff all the way around! I was very satisfied with my room and bed. Security was great!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 zachary USA
  • I never had been in such a neat hostel - the staff is very friendly and available, everybody is individually welcomed and gets information, the coffee/hot chocolate offer is awesome, there is a cat (WiFi), the condition of the rooms is very good, the people being in the hostel are very nice and equipment in the rooms is totally sufficient.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Sabine Germany
  • Great location, just a bit noisy if your windows face the street. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and recommend things to do and always were offering the and coffee. Comfortable beds, no bunk beds! Towels and linens included, internet worked well. I loved the little kitchen area on each side of every floor. Sometimes the doors to outside were left open because they didn't shut on their own.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2014 danna USA
  • Had a great stay at Charles Bridge Hostel (5 nights). Location is awesome & staff were amazing. Clean, spacious rooms, beds are decent (most aren't bunks), kitchen on each floor, free washing machine, great cappuccino any time you like, lots of hot water & decent water pressure in the showers. The staff is what really made this place so great. They go above & beyond to help you with anything you need. Saw the cleaning staff every day working hard to ensure clean space.
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location of the hostel is the best ever and the staff very helpful. They were so welcoming with free Internet and coffee and their advice about what to do in Prague was excellent with discount coupons and free maps. Their directions from the airport was excellent also and helped us save taxi costs. We loved the kitchenette and private bath and the nearby shops for meals just across the street. It`s the best spot, no more than 50 steps from the famous Charles Bridge.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Doris Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »