See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 93% from 23 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good Wi-Fi, staff very friendly and welcoming (they give you a map at your arriving and explain you where you are, the areas of the city), really nice rooms with space and air (interior terrace next to our room was very pretty), washrooms were clean (everyday) and hot showers. The palm shower was broken but it was a detail. Fully equipped kitchen. Good recommendations from the staff. Hostel very accessible (next to Charles bridge). Not a lot of ambiance.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in. What makes it so special is the staff and I can't praise them enough! Special thanks to Michal, Danel, Anna,Honsa and Pavel who went out of their way to help us with every detail. (Hope I spelled their names correctly)! With their help, we avoided the usual annoyances of foreign travel and got some of the best recommendations for restaurants, sights, local info, etc. Thanks for making our vacation memorable!!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We have been in a Europe trip, and this have been the best hostel. They offer free coffe, tea, chocolate and bottle of water at anytime for free. Is right in the Charles bridge, short walk from station, old town, castle, John Lennon wall, and many other attractions, they also have a souvenir store, internet, very good tourist information and they even offer some tours for free or half discounted. you can use the washing machine for free, and every floor has their own kitchen, bathand common area
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff were wonderful and the level of hospitality far exceeded my expectations.
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Kiraya
  • It was super lovely hostel that I ever had! Ladies room was so big and I had own bed. I lost at the end and tried to ask at city information, hostel was there. Staffs were so kind. Then can fix little better at ladies room's shower place, that was overflood everyday. Otherwise perfect!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Staff was super duper kind, location was really great that market was just cross on the street (and Prague castle nearby the hostel) and mostly water was free! I would gladly stay at this hostel if I have a chance to stop by in Prague next time with no doubt.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • What makes the Charles Bridge Hostel unbeatable is the location and employees. They really treat you like family - they noticed my birthday was coming up soon when I checked in, so they surprised me with a box of chocolates on my day. So sweet! The place is definitely safe and secure. 24 hour access with your card. The hostel bar is terrific; I met many friends just by looking in each night. My only request is that they put a little effort into upgrading the showers. Not ideal. Overall: A-!
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is absolutely a great place to stay. Location is near the town center and there are entertainers and many eateries nearby. The staff is most helpful with answering questions and making recommendations.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location and really nice stuff!
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Elisavet Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »