See other Prague properties

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely fabulous hostel! I will definitely go back and would definitely recommend it. Best hostel I have been to!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
  • The staff were extremely helpful as they're also a tourist office. You get free tea, coffee, and water bottles and it has strong free wifi. The tours are great. The location at the end of the Charles bridge means that you are central to all the sites and it's easy to get over to the other side! The bedrooms were clean and comfy but it got loud outside early. It was a very very nice hostel and a great value!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The Hostel is located in the best place in Praha. The atmosphere was so nice and the facilities as well. In my first night there I went to walk around the city with the guys of the Hostel and it was so cool.
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Diogo Brazil
  • Excellent location - just around the Charles Bridge. Excellent guys at the reception, really friendly and supportive. Free coffee and tea, after all!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything is perfect!! Especially, staffs are awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really this hostel was one of the best I've ever been to (and I've traveled a lot in different hostels through the world). The staff is very welcoming, offering free coffee, chocolate, etc. every time you pass by. They give you advice and a free guide book, they have interesting partnership with tours in the city... The facilities are modern, nice and very clean. Each floor has 2/4 rooms and is like an independant appartement with a nice bathroom, a lounge and kitchen, terrace and computer.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very helpful staff, I have no complaints
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Sarah USA
  • The location is awesome here. The hostel facilities are pretty standard, nothing exceptional. The interior is neat, very old prague. The majority of staff was really helpful with the exception of one fellow who would not give me and a friend directions to the train station and insisted that we take the much more expensive shuttle.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Carrie Canada
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff was beyond amazing and helpful. Free coffee/hot chocolate/tea. Super clean! Great kitchen and living room space (this hostel used to be an apartment building). The beds were definitely the most comfy hostel bed I have ever slept in. Not a huge party hostel, which I quite liked because I didn't want to party every night and when I did, I went to a pub crawl. They also gave you discounts to a lot of sites, which saved me money!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was my favorite hostel I stayed at during my entire Euro Trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and clean. I will recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Joyce USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »