See other Bruges properties

Charlie Rockets

Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 82% from 14 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have never stayed in a hostel that made me log into facebook everytime i use the wifi. Just for this reason i would not return. The shower is super warm, almost burnt me. The only good thing would be the heater works great.
  • 77%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • We stayed in Charlie Rockets just for one night, but we had a very good time! We had a private room for 2 people (bathroom and showers shared). Everything was clean (bed sheets, toilets, the sink in the room) and the staff nice and available. Everyone spoke English and we had a good-fun evening in the Hostel's pub! The breakfast served (included in our room formula) was quite good and varied. 1st Hostel experience defnitely approved.
  • 83%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Benedetta Italy
  • Location of the hostel was excellent, we could lock our things (unfortunately not in our room but that was ok), staff was nice and the bar looked very cool. I was dissapointed about the shower and the cleanliness of the place though. The shower stream was the weakest I have ever seen anywhere, took ages to warm up (I was the unlucky first person in the shower...), I didn't feel good nor clean in the shower at all. Also there was an insufficient number of chargers.
  • 77%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Location still good, but there's no common space -- though there's the bar, etc -- not the most ideal situation when travelling alone but definitely nice for a group.
  • 77%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very lively hostel and bar. Good location. I recommend the walking tour.
  • 77%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. They were able to arrange for me, secure parking for my motorcycle.
  • 97%
  • 26 Sep 2015 ALLAN Scotland
  • Really great hostel. Staff were helpful and everything was as it should be. The location was fantastic. My only complaint would be with the showers which weren't very warm and hardly any water came out.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Heidi Australia
  • I very much enjoyed my stay here. The hostel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly. Something of mine was taken by the cleaner (by accident) but a member of staff got it back to me ASAP, which I was very grateful for. Charlie Rockets is perfect for a place to sleep and shower. However, there is no common room or kitchen here. There is a bar/restaurant downstairs though. I'd definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Megan England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »