See other Berlin properties

Check In Hostel

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 29 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is always there to help. Really nice and cheap hostel. Lockers in the room (you need your own lock). Big rooms, great beds. There's a kitchen and a big living room with tv and games (for cold rainy nights). The showers are a bit poor. If you're of the first to take a shower (before 10-11am) you'll get hot water, but after that they run out. Wifi works great, except that you have to do "social log-in" to use it (just annoying). 10 min walking to Checkpoint Charlie (great location)
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Yury Argentina
  • Really good hostel with nice and helpful staff, we spent there two nights and were satisfied.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Lucie Czech Republic
  • For me, This hostel was very good. Good location. Big kitchen. If i have a trip in Berlin, i come back in this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 NIKOLAI Russia
  • The only thing that sucks at this place is the Wi-Fi, everything else is good.
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Marco Antonio Mexico
  • I was very satisfied, because the hostel is just in the centre, even very near to former Checkpoint Charlie. Please, take big Thanks to one Slovak and Czech staff - they are Super boys! I was very satisfied with Staff of restaurant in the same building at the corner - pleasant smiling Staff. I recommend!!!!! With pleasure Jozef Marek
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Jozef Slovakia
  • Not such close from the center, but other factors make this place recomendable
  • 80%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • In a word, don't go. The wifi was down for two days due to road works outside, which was out of their control although note online would've been nice. The atmosphere is non-existent, it almost looks like a converted bomb shelter with a flimsy attempt to make it appear less grim by painting it white and red. I was so happy to leave Berlin, they ruined my stay, I don't guilty in the slightest by saying they were horrible.
  • 37%
  • 22 Sep 2014 matthew Ireland
  • Best hostel , good deal ,good location .
  • 86%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • Its a nice place to stay, I totally recommend it and if I go to Berlin again I will like to live there.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • DISGUSTING!! Location is perfect and the staff is super nice, but I've never seen anything like it! Beds and sheets were very clean, but that was about it! Showers flooded and the water was always black, shower curtains were already green, the shower heads were broken, so you had to keepholding it The kitchen was the worst! Dirty dishes and floor. The fridge smelled really bad and the carpets everywhere were full of hair balls! Dining room was dirty too Most guests are teens out of control
  • 69%
  • 20 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »