See other Berlin properties

Check In Hostel

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 80% from 21 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was very satisfied, because the hostel is just in the centre, even very near to former Checkpoint Charlie. Please, take big Thanks to one Slovak and Czech staff - they are Super boys! I was very satisfied with Staff of restaurant in the same building at the corner - pleasant smiling Staff. I recommend!!!!! With pleasure Jozef Marek
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Jozef Slovakia
  • Not such close from the center, but other factors make this place recomendable
  • 80%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • In a word, don't go. The wifi was down for two days due to road works outside, which was out of their control although note online would've been nice. The atmosphere is non-existent, it almost looks like a converted bomb shelter with a flimsy attempt to make it appear less grim by painting it white and red. I was so happy to leave Berlin, they ruined my stay, I don't guilty in the slightest by saying they were horrible.
  • 37%
  • 22 Sep 2014 matthew Ireland
  • Best hostel , good deal ,good location .
  • 86%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • Its a nice place to stay, I totally recommend it and if I go to Berlin again I will like to live there.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • DISGUSTING!! Location is perfect and the staff is super nice, but I've never seen anything like it! Beds and sheets were very clean, but that was about it! Showers flooded and the water was always black, shower curtains were already green, the shower heads were broken, so you had to keepholding it The kitchen was the worst! Dirty dishes and floor. The fridge smelled really bad and the carpets everywhere were full of hair balls! Dining room was dirty too Most guests are teens out of control
  • 69%
  • 20 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • Overall a good hostel, quite average. Stayed for 2nights. Nice and helpful staff 24/7. But maybe not ideal place for a singel backpacker, not that kind of atmosphere. More like for groups of screaming kids running around in the hall, keeping you from getting sleep, unless you have earplugs.
  • 71%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Josef
  • Nice staff and good rooms. But the kitchen was AWFUL. So dirty and with limited facilities. The fridge looked like it hadnt been cleaned out in months. GROSS.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Staff was super friendly, helpful and 24hours. Beds were okay, clean enough as were the bathrooms, only the shower heads were broken. Pretty good location and made lots of friends. Didn't like that there were quite a lot of older people. Would stay here again and recommend to others
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • First of all the staff was very kind to us. The location and bedrooms were very good. Unfortunately, all the showers were broken. A tip, you might invest in a drainer next to the kitchen sink.
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Tara Rose Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »