See other Hong Kong properties

Check Inn HK

3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 14.8km

Rating: 88% from 9 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is 5minutes away to the WanChai MTR station. It's already very convenient in Hong Kong island. And it's a definitely value for money choice in HK. The living room is very big and comfortable, and there are 2 pcs for guest. The free wifi is available everywhere in the hostel which is also an advantage.
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel! I was traveling alone, but the atmosphere was very safe and relaxed. Lots of chill, cool travelers to meet. And the staff was so kind and accommodating! One of my card keys didn't work so the staff was really kind to get another one and make sure it worked. I'll definitely come again if I ever return to Hong Kong!
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Jasmine USA
  • The hostel was a great place to meet a bunch of great people and had a very friendly, collegial atmosphere. The staff members were kind and helpful (except for one girl, but she was at least helpful even though she wasn't friendly about it) and despite the number of people, there was never a long wait for a toilet or a shower. My things were secure and it's in an amazing location; just meters away from tons of great restaurants and bars. I'd happily stay there again next time I'm in Hong Kong!
  • 83%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Keelah Rose USA
  • The place is tiny. We stayed one night and decided to find another hostel. Nothing wrong with the place, but we found it a bit to small and quiet. Minus for the lack of kitchen.
  • 60%
  • 14 Dec 2014 My Sweden
  • Great location!Great place to live!
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great deal in a great HK neighborhood. A lot of life. Close to various forms of transportation. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Lots of international plugs for charging your electronics. Good wifi. Towels for rent. The building looks dodgy but don't be put off. The hostel itself is exceptionally clean.
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Shivonne Trinidad And Tobago
  • Room was very small and my room was literally a storage room for household things. Only good part of this hostel is the location and a supper friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Uttam India
  • Don't trust the reviews on this site they are out of date. I went with the hostelworld ones. This hostel is great I really enjoyed my stay, comfortable beds and social area was cool. The staff were all great, heaps of help and very friendly. The location is good, 5 mins walk from a MRT - 2 stops to Centre, and 2 stops (or 10-15mins walk) to castaway bay. The only thing is it's slit over 3 floors, 3rd, 14th and 15th I stayed on the 3rd was awesome. Its a nice spot in a great city :D
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »