See other Hong Kong properties

Check Inn HK

3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 14.8km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Such a brilliant hostel!! Stayed here for two weeks and if I ever return to Hong Kong I would certainly stay here again. It's in a great area and really wasn't hard to use the tube system if you wanna go out further or the buses are very easy too. The hostel itself was super clean, felt very safe and the staff are very friendly and helpful if you need anything. They sell bottled water etc at reception - the only thing I'd say is buy it elsewhere and you get much more for your money.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • The staff were very attentive and I really appreciated the suggestions on the walls although I wish that there was some way to collect them into one place.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anita USA
  • It was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly and the hostel was really clean and secure. It was convenient to lots of places to eat and not too far from the MTR station. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The bed and pillow were not very comfortable, but I think this is to be expected from most hostels. They let me leave my luggage on the day of checkout so I didn't have to lug it around the city which was great.
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was clean and safe, I was very happy. The beds were a little hard, but good value for money. There were a lot of middle aged people staying here, so maybe not if you want to party every night, esp as there was no real common room to meet people, but it was still fun and in a great location.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Alexandra Australia
  • Best hostel in HK!
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great stay! The room was tiny, but all rooms in HK are tiny. We got new sheets and new towels on alternating days and the bathroom was cleaned daily. Great location -- super easy to get anywhere in the city.
  • 89%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is 5minutes away to the WanChai MTR station. It's already very convenient in Hong Kong island. And it's a definitely value for money choice in HK. The living room is very big and comfortable, and there are 2 pcs for guest. The free wifi is available everywhere in the hostel which is also an advantage.
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel! I was traveling alone, but the atmosphere was very safe and relaxed. Lots of chill, cool travelers to meet. And the staff was so kind and accommodating! One of my card keys didn't work so the staff was really kind to get another one and make sure it worked. I'll definitely come again if I ever return to Hong Kong!
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Jasmine USA
  • The hostel was a great place to meet a bunch of great people and had a very friendly, collegial atmosphere. The staff members were kind and helpful (except for one girl, but she was at least helpful even though she wasn't friendly about it) and despite the number of people, there was never a long wait for a toilet or a shower. My things were secure and it's in an amazing location; just meters away from tons of great restaurants and bars. I'd happily stay there again next time I'm in Hong Kong!
  • 83%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Keelah Rose USA
  • The place is tiny. We stayed one night and decided to find another hostel. Nothing wrong with the place, but we found it a bit to small and quiet. Minus for the lack of kitchen.
  • 60%
  • 14 Dec 2014 My Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »