See other Hong Kong properties

Check Inn HK

2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 14.8km

Rating: 84% from 17 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of space and it was very clean. The atmosphere was welcoming and I hope to stay with them again in the future.
  • 89%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a wonderful location, very close to a lot of places. In the flat the room and the common area was clean, and the hot water, glasses, computer etc work perfectly. Furthermore, when I was there they moved the reception to the second floor and doing so they add a lot more. The common area was nice, and there were very comfortable sofas. Perfect choice!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Marola Spain
  • 80 dollars for a bed in a mixed dorm??
  • 74%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Felt homely.Impressed with the quick check-in, check-out and cleanliness of the place.It makes use of space well.Double decker beds were sturdy and bedding smelt fresh.Good common space with distilled (?) water and a file on nearby eating places.For the next renovation plans, maybe can have hot/cold water for the sink.My husband felt that the shower space was cramped for him but for me, it's fine.
  • 83%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff was the best I've encountered at a hostel. They had all the local information readily available and gave plenty of advice on how to enjoy the city on a budget. My only problem was that they are so popular that I was unable to upgrade my room! Make sure you book what you want ahead of time!
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The room which I stayed is small and crowded with 3 bunk beds. Each bunk bed is capable to stack up 3 guests, and one of them has to sleep on the floor level. The hostel is spread out on 3 different levels in an aged residential high-rise building. The bathrooms are small; the shower area is exactly the same area as the restrooms.
  • 54%
  • 05 Nov 2015 John USA
  • The hostel has an excellent location, nearby Wan Chai subway station and is easy to find once you arrive. Also very close to the A11 bus stop to the airport. Quite clean, staff is kind and they provide you with octopus card or other information you may need (maps, they organize small trips...etc) . Rooms are not so big but clean, maybe you could pay a bit less but is a good and safe place where to spend some nights.
  • 77%
  • 25 Sep 2015 serena Italy
  • Really enjoyed my stay at this Hostel, Check Inn was great! Friendly staff, great location, and best of all amazing fellow travelers to hangout with!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Paul USA
  • Such a brilliant hostel!! Stayed here for two weeks and if I ever return to Hong Kong I would certainly stay here again. It's in a great area and really wasn't hard to use the tube system if you wanna go out further or the buses are very easy too. The hostel itself was super clean, felt very safe and the staff are very friendly and helpful if you need anything. They sell bottled water etc at reception - the only thing I'd say is buy it elsewhere and you get much more for your money.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • The staff were very attentive and I really appreciated the suggestions on the walls although I wish that there was some way to collect them into one place.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anita USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »