See other Hong Kong properties

Check Inn HK

2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 14.8km

Rating: 81% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All the staff at the hostel were lovely people, the activities (such as all the hikes) were super fun and the overall social and friendly atmosphere in the hostel was fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for in a place to stay as a solo traveler. Only criticisms were that the bedrooms were a bit cold, and the place was a bit confusing to find when I first arrived (I got there early before the concierge was in to answer the bell, and the instructions taped to the wall were very confusing.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Shawn USA
  • Mold smell from the duvet. This issue Refund requests were refused.
  • 43%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of space and it was very clean. The atmosphere was welcoming and I hope to stay with them again in the future.
  • 89%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a wonderful location, very close to a lot of places. In the flat the room and the common area was clean, and the hot water, glasses, computer etc work perfectly. Furthermore, when I was there they moved the reception to the second floor and doing so they add a lot more. The common area was nice, and there were very comfortable sofas. Perfect choice!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Marola Spain
  • 80 dollars for a bed in a mixed dorm??
  • 74%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Felt homely.Impressed with the quick check-in, check-out and cleanliness of the place.It makes use of space well.Double decker beds were sturdy and bedding smelt fresh.Good common space with distilled (?) water and a file on nearby eating places.For the next renovation plans, maybe can have hot/cold water for the sink.My husband felt that the shower space was cramped for him but for me, it's fine.
  • 83%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff was the best I've encountered at a hostel. They had all the local information readily available and gave plenty of advice on how to enjoy the city on a budget. My only problem was that they are so popular that I was unable to upgrade my room! Make sure you book what you want ahead of time!
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The room which I stayed is small and crowded with 3 bunk beds. Each bunk bed is capable to stack up 3 guests, and one of them has to sleep on the floor level. The hostel is spread out on 3 different levels in an aged residential high-rise building. The bathrooms are small; the shower area is exactly the same area as the restrooms.
  • 54%
  • 05 Nov 2015 John USA
  • The hostel has an excellent location, nearby Wan Chai subway station and is easy to find once you arrive. Also very close to the A11 bus stop to the airport. Quite clean, staff is kind and they provide you with octopus card or other information you may need (maps, they organize small trips...etc) . Rooms are not so big but clean, maybe you could pay a bit less but is a good and safe place where to spend some nights.
  • 77%
  • 25 Sep 2015 serena Italy
  • Really enjoyed my stay at this Hostel, Check Inn was great! Friendly staff, great location, and best of all amazing fellow travelers to hangout with!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Paul USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »