See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 33 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You couldn't get a better location than Cheers Hostel, two minutes from the Hagia Sofia and right across from the Hagia Sofia was the Blue Mosque, walking distance to the train station, archaeology museum, and close to the tram line too. The staff were very friendly, the place was clean, showers were hot and had good pressure, and the bar had reasonably priced beers and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. Would definitely stay again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • great place l will be back soon
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 minkyung
  • Awesome hostel. Ahmet is a champion backgammon player. Super friendly dog. Can't wait to go back!
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • To stay at Cheers hostel was a very good experiıence, the staff ıs very frıendly and the location ıs great. The breakfast ıs amazıng and everyplace ıs very near, there ıs an ımpressıve vıew of Sofıa from the terrace where you can drınk very good turkısh beverages and lıstenıng good musıc. Perfect place to stay at Istanbul. Alejandro Garcia from Chıle
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 alejandro Chile
  • I'm so happy that we chose the cheers hostel. We had such a fun time here. The people here are so nice and helpful. They showed us the best restaurant where locals go, the most fun places to visit and helped us to plan the rest of our trip. There is a nice roof bar at the hostel, very cozy. If I would visit Istanbul again I will choose cheers again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • Good location in the Old City of Istanbul and very close to the sightseeing points. Staff here are friendly and helpful. So enjoyable staying at Cheers :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Fantastic place to stay if you are visiting Istanbul, the staff are wonderful as are the facilities, can not recommend enough!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Adam Australia
  • Best place to stay in Istambul. Clean and comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere and the most beautiful rooftop bar. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. I will certainly come back again.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Maša Croatia
  • Cheers Hostel was fantastic. We had some difficulties finding the place at night, but people in Istanbul are generally helpful so we found our way quickly. The location was great for walking to the area with the Blue Mosque and the grand bazaar, but also quiet at night. The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. We would love to go back.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Matthew USA
  • The staff in Cheers were very helpful and friendly all the time, the rooms are clean and cozy, with warm blankets. Breakfast is included in the price, the terrace-bar upstairs is great to chill after a long day walking around, and has the best views to Hagia Sofia. I surley recommend Cheers hostel if traveling alone or with friends.
  • 83%
  • 23 Dec 2013 maria begoña Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »