See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 97% from 17 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfekt location, friendley and hlepfull staff. The helpt me with bacik tippes to spend my time in town, and the cald 2-3 bus companies, to fin bus times for my nest destination Burgas bulgaria.Gave my taxi driver direktions in kyrkech so the where sure he drove me to the whright bus station. So fiel staf is taking responsibility, for your will have a nice stay in town,
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Jim Denmark
  • Everything was great - this hostel really lives up to it's reviews! I highly recommend staying here.The staff were all super friendly and helpful and they created a friendly environment for the guests to know each other.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Andrea USA
  • We had the best time at cheers, its perfectly situated with walking distance to everything you want to see in the gorgeous city of Istanbul. The day starts great with delicious Breakfast (loads of fresh fruits!). the staff is always up for a chat and happy to give advices. Our room was very clean and they have a nice bar upstairs with a cool view on hagia Sofia. Thanks to the awesome people at the hostel, definetly will come back! And special shoutout to sinan, who basically made our trip :p
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Ann-Sophie Germany
  • Great location and nice people! The hostel made me feel like home. Miss you guys already!!!! :-)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The staff here is awesome! From the second you arrive, they make every effort to ensure you have a comfortable stay. During check-in, you're offered hot tea and given a map of attractions. Just tell them what you wanna experience and they can point you in the right direction. The location is awesome too! Everything is within walking distance and the tram is just a few steps away. Breakfast is good and the only thing you will regret is not having enough time in Istanbul!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing staff, helpful, delicious breakfast, close to everything, open all day all night, great people stay here. Room was clean and with a nice view on a cobblestone street. They helped a lot with the rest of our travels. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Allinson Kenneth
  • Great location, excellent staff and great facilities. They have an amazing rooftop bar with a great view. Make sure to join Ahmed's Pub Crawl for the weekend.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The time - Olga, Sinan, Nino......are the best! I felt in my house! They are very friendly, nice, sweet, attentive! I recomend this Hostel for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Sandra Brazil
  • Really nice place very close to Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet mosque.when staying there it was Ahmet's birthday. they arranged a dinner and afterwards we went for party and he brought tus to some really nice places! The staff was really helpful and really nice guys :) P.S. Don't miss the chance to have breakfast outside at the terrace or to have a beer upstairs while watching Hagia Sophia
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Great place, great staff and a very nice rooftop bar!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Sil Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »