See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 32 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cheers Hostel is in a great location, within walking distance of many of Istanbul's major tourist attractions. Friendly staff Tarik & Ahmet were very helpful during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, with large lockers for storing personal items. Really fresh breakfast, included a lot of fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, tea, coffee etc. The hostel also has a great bar on the top floor with stunning views of the Aya Sofya. Very nice hostel, highly recommended for anyone visiting Istanbul!
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location. Ahmet & Tarik were excellent hosts and provided everything we needed to know. Cheers has a tasty and expansive breakfast included. We had a private room which was very large. I would definitely recommend Cheers Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Always nice to come back to Cheers Hostel! =)
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Kerstin Sweden
  • You couldn't get a better location than Cheers Hostel, two minutes from the Hagia Sofia and right across from the Hagia Sofia was the Blue Mosque, walking distance to the train station, archaeology museum, and close to the tram line too. The staff were very friendly, the place was clean, showers were hot and had good pressure, and the bar had reasonably priced beers and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. Would definitely stay again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • great place l will be back soon
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 minkyung
  • Awesome hostel. Ahmet is a champion backgammon player. Super friendly dog. Can't wait to go back!
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • To stay at Cheers hostel was a very good experiıence, the staff ıs very frıendly and the location ıs great. The breakfast ıs amazıng and everyplace ıs very near, there ıs an ımpressıve vıew of Sofıa from the terrace where you can drınk very good turkısh beverages and lıstenıng good musıc. Perfect place to stay at Istanbul. Alejandro Garcia from Chıle
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 alejandro Chile
  • I'm so happy that we chose the cheers hostel. We had such a fun time here. The people here are so nice and helpful. They showed us the best restaurant where locals go, the most fun places to visit and helped us to plan the rest of our trip. There is a nice roof bar at the hostel, very cozy. If I would visit Istanbul again I will choose cheers again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • Good location in the Old City of Istanbul and very close to the sightseeing points. Staff here are friendly and helpful. So enjoyable staying at Cheers :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Fantastic place to stay if you are visiting Istanbul, the staff are wonderful as are the facilities, can not recommend enough!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Adam Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »