See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 32 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel's location is great! A short walk to the main tourist attractions, and a few minute walk to the tram which connects you to the entire city. The staff was incredibly friendly,they didn't overload travelers with information on arrival, gave great recommendations, and were there to simply talk. The free breakfast was incredible (eggs, produce, bread, coffee, tea, etc)! The negative was the other travelers kept to themselves, but I've had other friends stay here with a great atmosphere!
  • 94%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jennifer USA
  • great location & kind manager^^ It's so delicious apple tea & breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Rooms nearby the bar upstairs can hear music late at night. It would be nice if the room can be soundproofed from noise from the bar. Other than that, It was a very pleasant experience
  • 77%
  • 06 Aug 2014 RON CARLO Canada
  • Unbeatable location, wonderful staff and a beautiful city made my vacations great!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Cheers Hostel is in a great location, within walking distance of many of Istanbul's major tourist attractions. Friendly staff Tarik & Ahmet were very helpful during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, with large lockers for storing personal items. Really fresh breakfast, included a lot of fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, tea, coffee etc. The hostel also has a great bar on the top floor with stunning views of the Aya Sofya. Very nice hostel, highly recommended for anyone visiting Istanbul!
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location. Ahmet & Tarik were excellent hosts and provided everything we needed to know. Cheers has a tasty and expansive breakfast included. We had a private room which was very large. I would definitely recommend Cheers Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Always nice to come back to Cheers Hostel! =)
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Kerstin Sweden
  • You couldn't get a better location than Cheers Hostel, two minutes from the Hagia Sofia and right across from the Hagia Sofia was the Blue Mosque, walking distance to the train station, archaeology museum, and close to the tram line too. The staff were very friendly, the place was clean, showers were hot and had good pressure, and the bar had reasonably priced beers and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. Would definitely stay again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • great place l will be back soon
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 minkyung
  • Awesome hostel. Ahmet is a champion backgammon player. Super friendly dog. Can't wait to go back!
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »