See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 24 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a lovely time in Istanbul! I would love to go back. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay there. Great hospitality! =)
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All the staff are friendly and nice. They are willing to share and provide useful information. Make you feel being at home. It's great to meet them in my last stop before going back home. Also, the hostel location is great. It's close to the main tourist attractions, quite convenient.
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's quite good to stay here, the staffs help us almost everything we need. From our very beginning arriving at the airport, they sent us email to make sure how we get to hostel, Also they provides us lots of info about Istanbul and traveling to others places, The whole atmosphere is quite nice like u are staying in a lovely family, They treat you like old friends more than like new comers :) You are free to ask any help from them, and they are more than just staffs, they are like fds :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Ahmet was the best. Extremely helpful. Olga was alright too. Very fun and safe place. Definitely coming back here.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Travis Canada
  • This hostel was absolutely great. The location is fantastic with an amazing view of the Hagia Sofia from the bar. Only a few minutes walk from Istanbul's top sights. Cheapest beer around. staff was great. From the minute I walked in, they knew me & none forgot my name for the duration of my stay... rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Zaman, the dog, was as friendly a pup as I've ever met. I made great friends here & had a wonderful experience. When I return to Istanbul, I WILL stay here again
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at Cheers Hostel was a great one! The location is quite literally next to gorgeous attractions such as the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and others, as well as a metro station to get to other parts of the city. Also, the hostel has a rooftop bar with an incredible view of Hagia Sophia! The staff at Cheers was incredibly welcoming and friendly, and really seemed committed to ensuring guests have a pleasant stay. The breakfast was great as well. Overall, I highly recommend Cheers
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Sofia Denmark
  • This is my second visit to Cheers, and it's definitely not my last. Rooms are great, beds are great, and everyone's just super friendly and helpsome.It's without doubth the best hostel in Istanbul, and one of the cooles I've stayed in all over. - Ahmed at the desk is happy and helpfull as ever, and can always point you in the right direction of a good bar;) And remember to say Hi! to Zaman ;p
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Eivind Norway
  • This hostel's location is great! A short walk to the main tourist attractions, and a few minute walk to the tram which connects you to the entire city. The staff was incredibly friendly,they didn't overload travelers with information on arrival, gave great recommendations, and were there to simply talk. The free breakfast was incredible (eggs, produce, bread, coffee, tea, etc)! The negative was the other travelers kept to themselves, but I've had other friends stay here with a great atmosphere!
  • 94%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Jennifer USA
  • great location & kind manager^^ It's so delicious apple tea & breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Rooms nearby the bar upstairs can hear music late at night. It would be nice if the room can be soundproofed from noise from the bar. Other than that, It was a very pleasant experience
  • 77%
  • 06 Aug 2014 RON CARLO Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »