See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 95% from 28 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing staff, helpful, delicious breakfast, close to everything, open all day all night, great people stay here. Room was clean and with a nice view on a cobblestone street. They helped a lot with the rest of our travels. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Allinson Kenneth
  • Great location, excellent staff and great facilities. They have an amazing rooftop bar with a great view. Make sure to join Ahmed's Pub Crawl for the weekend.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The time - Olga, Sinan, Nino......are the best! I felt in my house! They are very friendly, nice, sweet, attentive! I recomend this Hostel for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Sandra Brazil
  • Really nice place very close to Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet mosque.when staying there it was Ahmet's birthday. they arranged a dinner and afterwards we went for party and he brought tus to some really nice places! The staff was really helpful and really nice guys :) P.S. Don't miss the chance to have breakfast outside at the terrace or to have a beer upstairs while watching Hagia Sophia
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Great place, great staff and a very nice rooftop bar!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Sil Netherlands
  • We booked Cheers hostel for 6 nights. First we got a standard private room, which was a bit below of our expectations. However we were upgraded to a really nice room, where we spent the last 3 nights. We definitely enjoyed our stay, the only slightly negative things was the first room, all other stuff were really good. The best thing was the staff. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Ahmet, who arranged a fun pub crawl night at Taksim. Was crazy!
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Excellent service. Olga and Tarik helped us a lot by providing info about the city. The location is another big plus. It is hardly 5 minutes walking distance from Topkapi, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kuwait
  • Lovely hostel with the best location in the city. Located in the heart of the old city with an exceptional view from the rooftop bar over the Había Sophia . The bar is also a great place to meet fellow travellers which you can stuff together with. Great staff who will show you the best and must urban spot. The receptionist even took us to a hidden waterpipe place witch would be impossible to find without them! Stay here or stay at home! /Fredrik Fredrik
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Goodgoodgood
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 adele Norway
  • This hostel is amazing and we had a great time here! The staff was unbelievably kind and very friendly. The location is perfect and in the heart of the old city! The security was rather lax, there were no lockers and no locks on the doors, but we did not have any problems. Additionally, the rooftop bar is very nice and has a great view of the Hagia Sofia!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »