See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 95% from 28 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had the best time at cheers, its perfectly situated with walking distance to everything you want to see in the gorgeous city of Istanbul. The day starts great with delicious Breakfast (loads of fresh fruits!). the staff is always up for a chat and happy to give advices. Our room was very clean and they have a nice bar upstairs with a cool view on hagia Sofia. Thanks to the awesome people at the hostel, definetly will come back! And special shoutout to sinan, who basically made our trip :p
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Ann-Sophie Germany
  • Great location and nice people! The hostel made me feel like home. Miss you guys already!!!! :-)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The staff here is awesome! From the second you arrive, they make every effort to ensure you have a comfortable stay. During check-in, you're offered hot tea and given a map of attractions. Just tell them what you wanna experience and they can point you in the right direction. The location is awesome too! Everything is within walking distance and the tram is just a few steps away. Breakfast is good and the only thing you will regret is not having enough time in Istanbul!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing staff, helpful, delicious breakfast, close to everything, open all day all night, great people stay here. Room was clean and with a nice view on a cobblestone street. They helped a lot with the rest of our travels. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Allinson Kenneth
  • Great location, excellent staff and great facilities. They have an amazing rooftop bar with a great view. Make sure to join Ahmed's Pub Crawl for the weekend.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The time - Olga, Sinan, Nino......are the best! I felt in my house! They are very friendly, nice, sweet, attentive! I recomend this Hostel for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Sandra Brazil
  • Really nice place very close to Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet mosque.when staying there it was Ahmet's birthday. they arranged a dinner and afterwards we went for party and he brought tus to some really nice places! The staff was really helpful and really nice guys :) P.S. Don't miss the chance to have breakfast outside at the terrace or to have a beer upstairs while watching Hagia Sophia
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Great place, great staff and a very nice rooftop bar!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Sil Netherlands
  • We booked Cheers hostel for 6 nights. First we got a standard private room, which was a bit below of our expectations. However we were upgraded to a really nice room, where we spent the last 3 nights. We definitely enjoyed our stay, the only slightly negative things was the first room, all other stuff were really good. The best thing was the staff. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Ahmet, who arranged a fun pub crawl night at Taksim. Was crazy!
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Excellent service. Olga and Tarik helped us a lot by providing info about the city. The location is another big plus. It is hardly 5 minutes walking distance from Topkapi, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kuwait
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »