See other Istanbul properties

Cheers Hostel

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 95% from 25 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent service. Olga and Tarik helped us a lot by providing info about the city. The location is another big plus. It is hardly 5 minutes walking distance from Topkapi, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Kuwait
  • Lovely hostel with the best location in the city. Located in the heart of the old city with an exceptional view from the rooftop bar over the Había Sophia . The bar is also a great place to meet fellow travellers which you can stuff together with. Great staff who will show you the best and must urban spot. The receptionist even took us to a hidden waterpipe place witch would be impossible to find without them! Stay here or stay at home! /Fredrik Fredrik
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Goodgoodgood
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 adele Norway
  • This hostel is amazing and we had a great time here! The staff was unbelievably kind and very friendly. The location is perfect and in the heart of the old city! The security was rather lax, there were no lockers and no locks on the doors, but we did not have any problems. Additionally, the rooftop bar is very nice and has a great view of the Hagia Sofia!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great, the staff is incredibly friendly and they make sure you have everything at your disposal, and they also have a very good breakfast. We had to change rooms and they made everything very simple. And their labrador is the best dog ever!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • The staff at Cheers were very hospitable and very helpful. They provided us good information on restaurants to try and which places/sites that were "must see" for our limited time and which ones we could save for next time. They also do fun things like a pub crawl with their guests, although we had a busy day and it was too late for us to participate. It was also fun just hanging out and talking with other guests and the staff. We're planning to come back someday and stay at Cheers again.
  • 83%
  • 28 May 2015 Erik USA
  • Cheers Hostel was one of my favorite hostel experiences. The staff was very friendly and social- they planned a few events during the 4 days my friend and I stayed there including a Rooftop BBQ and a group dinner at a restaurant. The location is fantastic, everything was very easy to walk to. Also, the breakfast (which was included) was great. I have to give a shoutout to Sinan who helped me get my postcards out and Olga who recommended a great place for Turkish Coffee.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location of this hostel and the helpful and friendly staff really made my experience in Istanbul a great one. There are many factors other than the city that make your experience good and this hostel offered so much. When I come back to Istanbul I will stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Jennifer USA
  • I had a lovely time in Istanbul! I would love to go back. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay there. Great hospitality! =)
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All the staff are friendly and nice. They are willing to share and provide useful information. Make you feel being at home. It's great to meet them in my last stop before going back home. Also, the hostel location is great. It's close to the main tourist attractions, quite convenient.
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »