See other Tel Aviv properties

Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore

19 Montefiore Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 85% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay at Chef Hostel Montefiore was very nice! I was received with warm smiles that lasted my entire three days. Someone was always available to answer questions. Found the location great. I could walk to everything: the beach; Old Yaffa for the walking tour; the promenade; the Carmel Market; Dizengoff Center; and even the train station! Rooms and bathrooms are kept very clean. The courtyard is beautiful and lounging area inside comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Theresa USA
  • Really enjoyed it, made great friends seems like all the good people are attracted to this place. My first impression was very good. Book with confidence, if you are a 5 star type of person you won't fit in. Awesome staff as well, take care :)
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Cristian New Zealand
  • I enjoyed my short stay there.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed at Chef Hostel for four nights and we really loved it! The staff was friendly, there was a very nice home-ish atmosphere. The hostel has a great outdoor area and every weekend they arrange fun activities. During our stay they had arranged pub crawl and an intimate concert. We are going to Tel Aviv again this weekend and we are deffinitely going to stay at Chef Hostel again!
  • 91%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Sofie
  • Great place. Clean, chill, comfortable. There are enough people being social and going out, and a good amount of trips organized by the hostel, but it's not overly loud or pushy. Excellent kitchen, clean facilities, good location within walking distance of many places. Owner Roy and his staff are all professional, friendly, and knowledgeable.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Gabriel USA
  • We made a last minute booking at Chef Hostel and I'm so glad we did! The best part about this place are the people and the atmosphere. There are movie nights, family dinners, pub crawls, and tons of other available activities that really make you feel at home. All of the staff and volunteers were wonderful and I'm sure this is a place I would stay again if I am back in Tel Aviv.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Thanks for the nice accommodation!
  • 89%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I love Esther :)
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • The hostel is in a great location and the staff were very accommodating to my needs! They were very understanding when I had to cancel and rebook! Much appreciated!
  • 71%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Andrea USA
  • Chef Hostel Montefiore provides a comfortable, welcoming starting place from which to explore the best that Tel Aviv has to offer. It's proximity to Sheinkin, Rothschild, and Allenby St. make it easy to get to and from the central train and bus station, and make you feel like you're in the heart of the city the moment you step out the door. The staff was friendly, gave useful recommendations, and understand the needs of international travelers. I would return in a heartbeat.
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »