See other New York properties

Chelsea International Hostel

251 West 20th Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 74% from 223 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you to the kind staff!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Stephanie Canada
  • Great location of the hostel, I hope next time I'll stay again at this hostel.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Very good location and very quiet.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Muito bem localizado, ambiente ótimo. acomodações simples, mas vale a pena.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Hugo Brazil
  • The front desk staff were 110% helpful!!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2014 sarah USA
  • Thank You e.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • There was a great hostel.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Soraya Thailand
  • very small rooms morelike prison cells without anything but two beds and a steel cabinet, will not return there!
  • 60%
  • 09 Jun 2014 kjell Sweden
  • location is so nice but room and bed is too small
  • 74%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Dayeon South Korea
  • I called and spoke to Tim O'Reilly at Chelsea International and asked him about the two emails with different prices I received from Hostels.com and from Chelsea International. Tim then asked, “What do you want, buddy? This is not our fault, it’s your fault. I have a line out the door and I don’t have time for this.” I asked for a manager and he said Luciano would not be back until Monday and hung up on me. I must say, I have never been this disrespected from a hostel before. I do not recommend.
  • 20%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »