See other New York properties

Chelsea International Hostel

251 West 20th Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 74% from 213 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • IT IS WORTHY AND ESSENTIAL TO HAVE A SMALL REFRIGATOR & SMALL TV IN THE PRIVATE ROOMS ,IT IS NOT EXPENSIVE ITEMS . IT IS NOT LOGICAL TO DRINK HOT WATER IN SUMMER NIGHTS , ALSO IT IS NOT BAD TO HAVE SOME ENTERTAIMENT WITH SMALL TV , EVEN SOME EXTREA MONEY COULD BE ADDED TO THE RENT .
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2013 MUTASEM USA
  • Nice staff, fair price, clean, great location, felt safe, will recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Julia Germany
  • all in all this hostel can be recommended. The facilities are clean. even though well located in the centre, it is a quiet place :-)
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Andrea Germany
  • Liked the hostel location, just 2 stops on the subway to times square or a 20 minute walk!
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • Pela localização do hostel vale a pena. É um bom ambiente, simples e organizado. A internet é boa mas só dar pra acessar nas áreas comuns pois não conecta nos quartos. Eu só achava que eles podiam ser um pouco mais flexíveis no horário de check in, pois se você chegar 14:30h vai ter que aguardar meia hora pra entrar no quarto e guardar suas malas.
  • 80%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Helton Brazil
  • Too tiny bathrooms, very basic bed and room
  • 83%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Martin Austria
  • Helpful staff, clean facilities. A lot nicer than I was expecting, and you get a bagel and coffee in the morning! What else do you need in NYC?
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Jessica USA
  • Great place! Second time there!
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »