See other Chengdu properties

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

16#, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The toilet in male dorm can not flush, have to call cleaner to fit it. It turned out the valve inside the water tank is not working, hence, you have to press it to make it work.
  • 94%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I enjoyed my stay at Lazybone, good location, the food is tasty and affordable, the common room is quite comfy and there are many activities that you can do, mahjong, pool, etc. I stayed in a 4-person dorm, the room is a bit small, especially since you have 4 person's worth of backpack and luggage, but it is not uncomfortable. My only comment is that the ventilation is not good enough, the room can feel damp, since the bathroom is inside the room and it can get stuffy. But overall is pretty good
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Handy location, friendly staff, all kinds of trips available for sign up. Recommend to stay while in Chengdu
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Excellent hostel, so close to metro station.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff were super helpful and gave me good information about where to find things and how to get to Leshan. They also wrote down directions in Chinese to help me get around. I got a free map and postcard at check in. The food was good (the strawberry milkshake was delicious!) and reasonably priced. I had a single room with ensuite, and it was clean and came with towels. You can borrow a hair dryer from the reception. Very close to Tianfu Square. Friendly cats. Great place to stay in Chengdu!
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • No complaints about this hostel. Everything was good including wifi, food, staff. Metro across street.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • What a great hostel! Definitely the best I have ever stayed in! The location is great and super convenient and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The room was just fine, although the bathroom needed a bit of maintenance, but it was really the common area, that made it. The food was cheap and delicious (spicy dishes clearly marked), the bar was very cheap - and 50% off on a Friday - and they provided many well priced tours and activities. Will even lend you a metro pass! Can only recommend
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Tanja England
  • Very personal environment which makes you feel at home. Thanks x
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The service was really good. They are so friendly. I asked many questions but they didnt show me any irritated face. um bed was comfy. it's near at the train station so it was so convenient.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »