See other Chengdu properties

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

16#, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels we've ever stayed! Stuff was very helpful, booked an airport transfer for us and let us to storage our stuff for 20 days )) room was clean, goodbeds and we liked the bed curtains.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Great place to stay in Chengdu. Locations is awesome, staff is friendly and helpfull, really great atmosphere. Is there one place you should choose to stay at, its this place!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • ドミトリーに合計三泊泊まりました。成都市内中心地にあり、ロケーションはいい。ベッドにはカーテンがあり、自分の空間も確保できます。清潔感もあり、コスパいいです。 旅行デスクが有り、リーズナブルなツアーにも申込可能。欠点は部屋内のWiFi感度が良くないことくらい。また次回利用したいです。 目の前の餃子屋も結構良いです。
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2014 TATARA
  • I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Plainly said, they are good people with good attitude, very simple.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2014 alain Canada
  • The staff needs better training in how to give advice on seeing Chengdu. For example, when giving directions, it would be helpful to have a map and write on Chinese name of places on the map instead of just saying "turn right and then turn left at that road". WiFi signal was terrible for the 3 days spent there. Very disappointed by the place after reading all the good reviews. The common area is okay but lacks atmosphere. Would not visit again.
  • 60%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Good dorm rooms: clean beds with sockets/lockers/privacy curtains/wifi (albeit slow) and en-suite bathrooms with hot water and a sit-down toilet. Social bar scene for meeting other travelers, and friendly staff that even joined us for late night clubbing.
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great staff! Very helpful with organizing tours and even telling you when it's better to do it on your own. As a solo traveller, it was a fantastic place to meet other travellers. Stayed here twice and would recommend it highly.
  • 97%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice staff, excellent atmosphere with huge salon and one free beer at first night! Wifi connextion is correct but could be improved.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The tours suggested by them were value to money
  • 91%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous India
  • Best ever. Staff are very nice and always ready for help. Location is good, close to metro and the food there are awesome. I've recommend it to lots of my friends ^_^
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »