See other Chengdu properties

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

16#, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was right across the road from a metro station which made getting around the city super easy. The staff were sweet, helpful and spoke great English The restaurant had delicious food and we chose to eat there often. The reason I gave security a low score is one of our windows was unable to be locked. Also I gave a slightly lower score for cleanliness, the bathroom didn't drain properly so it was always musty and damp in our room. But I would definitely recommend this place to anyone
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Jessica Australia
  • Best hostel I've stayed at
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything's simply perfect as a hostel. - Complimentary drink upon check-in - panda postcard as a gift! Right opposite to the metro station - Helpful stuff always makes u feel at home. My first choice of hostel in Chengdu!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • One of the best hostels we've ever stayed! Stuff was very helpful, booked an airport transfer for us and let us to storage our stuff for 20 days )) room was clean, goodbeds and we liked the bed curtains.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Great place to stay in Chengdu. Locations is awesome, staff is friendly and helpfull, really great atmosphere. Is there one place you should choose to stay at, its this place!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • ドミトリーに合計三泊泊まりました。成都市内中心地にあり、ロケーションはいい。ベッドにはカーテンがあり、自分の空間も確保できます。清潔感もあり、コスパいいです。 旅行デスクが有り、リーズナブルなツアーにも申込可能。欠点は部屋内のWiFi感度が良くないことくらい。また次回利用したいです。 目の前の餃子屋も結構良いです。
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2014 TATARA
  • I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Plainly said, they are good people with good attitude, very simple.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2014 alain Canada
  • The staff needs better training in how to give advice on seeing Chengdu. For example, when giving directions, it would be helpful to have a map and write on Chinese name of places on the map instead of just saying "turn right and then turn left at that road". WiFi signal was terrible for the 3 days spent there. Very disappointed by the place after reading all the good reviews. The common area is okay but lacks atmosphere. Would not visit again.
  • 60%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »