See other Chengdu properties

Chengdu Traffic Inn (Hostel)

#26, Desheng Road, Qingyang District, Chengdu, China, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I have stayed at so far. Why? 1. The staff speaks really good English and are as helpful as can be. They help write chinese notes for taxi drivers and even helped me out for 40 minutes to get a parcel posted. 2. It's extremely cheap considering everything you get (excellent service, free breakfast, nice hang out on floor 9).
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Right next to the bus station, so easy access to other sites outside the city or in other parts. The staff is excellent and offers travelers tours but also offers advice on how to do-it-yourself for cheaper! The facilities were good and an overall comfortable place.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel with good staff and atmosphere. The dorms were excellent and there are fantastic amenities and they can connect you with day trips/longer trips really easily. My only complaint is that it's a bit further to reach by walking than anticipated--take a taxi, they're very cheap.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Well-equipped. Nicely located. Full time cleaners keeping the premise tidy. Electric jug kettle in a hostel room is really a huge plus.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Could use better WIFI-signal, but it is that way with every hostel/hotel in China.
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The dorms are so clean and the most affordable thing I can imagine considering the central location. Traffic Inn is definitely the first choice. Food is also very good and low-priced.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Janina Germany
  • well, at first i was sceptical about staying in the hostel but from the very first minute was welcomed with a great service. staff spoke fluent English, even gave me a better room! everything was clean, towel was changed every day without asking, food in the restaurant was great! overall i had great experience staying.there and I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone! value.for money is absolutely great! enjoy your stay!
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Zygimantas Lithuania
  • Very nice hostel, very nice and helpful staff
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Teilo Wales
  • Clean hotel facilities with a backpacker vibe reception.
  • 91%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Thank you for the travel advice and help arranging accomodations. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »