See other Chengdu properties

Chengdu Traffic Inn (Hostel)

#6 Lin Jiang Zhong Lu, Jing Jiang Districtu, Chengdu, China, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well-equipped. Nicely located. Full time cleaners keeping the premise tidy. Electric jug kettle in a hostel room is really a huge plus.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Could use better WIFI-signal, but it is that way with every hostel/hotel in China.
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The dorms are so clean and the most affordable thing I can imagine considering the central location. Traffic Inn is definitely the first choice. Food is also very good and low-priced.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Janina Germany
  • well, at first i was sceptical about staying in the hostel but from the very first minute was welcomed with a great service. staff spoke fluent English, even gave me a better room! everything was clean, towel was changed every day without asking, food in the restaurant was great! overall i had great experience staying.there and I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone! value.for money is absolutely great! enjoy your stay!
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Zygimantas Lithuania
  • Very nice hostel, very nice and helpful staff
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Teilo Wales
  • Clean hotel facilities with a backpacker vibe reception.
  • 91%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Thank you for the travel advice and help arranging accomodations. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • only stayed for one night for the bus ride to Jiuzhaigou right next to the Xinnanmen bus station
  • 80%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »